Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Wonderful little hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: I really like that it wasn't a huge hotel. The staff took care of us and knew us individually. It made for a friendly type environment.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: It is centrally located to all of the public transportation and ticking was less than 50ft. away. There were 3 incredible restaurants within a block.
I doesn't look like much from the outside but it is wonderful inside. They kept the temperature nice and cool and it was always kept very clean. It is close to the metro, trolley and train, less than a 5 minute walk to each. The staff there was so friendly and helpful; they can answer any question that you may have. The owner went out of his way to make sure that we were happy with our stay. Overall, it made our trip very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cannes

Hôtel très accueillant .

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Le calme la propreté l accueil très courtois. Le petit déjeuner dans le patio.
Cons: Rien de particulier. Les propriétaires ont fait de gros efforts de rénovation.
Location: Le quartier manque un peu de vie c est vrai. Mais il est très bien desservi par les transports en commun. Tout est à côté de l hôtel.
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour à l hôtel Donatello. Personnel gentil courtois et très prévenant. Juste à côté de la place Porta Maggiore, excellent pour les transports. Trams bus et métro à proximité.Quartier un peu tristounet mais avec le tram à 10 minutes de termini. Pas d insécurité, vraiment au niveau rapport qualité prix difficile de trouver mieux.chambre confortable avec tous les équipements , et petit déjeuner dans le patio très agréable. À recommander.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Hotel in der Nähe von Bahnhof termini

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Eigentlich gar nichts. Der Rezeptionist hat uns die Sights gut erklärt.
Cons: Das Frühstück ist peinlich für ein Hotel.
Location: In der Nähe Termini. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß oder paar Stationen Metro zu erreichen. Das ist aber bei allen Hotels in Altstadt Rom der fall.
Alles ist mit "sehr" zu bewerten. Sehr lautes Zimmer, sehr schlechtes Frühstück, sehr altes Zimmer, sehr nettes Personal, sehr sauberes Zimmer, sehr schlechte Umgebung.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location.. Lacking Aminities.

Posted May 14, 2016
Good clean hotel in a good location, if you are looking for a place to rest after a long day sightseeing then this is fine. If you want Luxury then look elsewhere. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Ottimo hotel con camere ben arredate e buona posizione, colazione servita.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kaunis, pieni hotelli

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Ystävällinen ja avulias henkilökunta. Hotelli toimi myös pyörätuolin kanssa. Sijainti on hieman Rooman kuuluisista nähtävyyksistä.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

el hotel es decente, peo no cumplía con contratado

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: era acogedor
Cons: que los cables no estén por fuera y que cumplan con lo que ponen en su pagina web.
Location: el hotel esta en temini pero esta bastante alejado de todo.
mi experiencia fue bonita, el hotel calidad precio es perfecto. son muy amables y serviciales.
4 out of 5
by Jouni S.

Kaupunkiloma

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Ebookers
Aamupala yksipuolinen Sijainti syrjässä Henkilökunta ystävällistä ja avuliasta Huoneen sijainti pihan puolella ja parveke mikä oli oikein hyvä
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Sehr schöner Rom-Tripp mit angenehmen Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Die Atmosphäre im Hotel ist schön, der Kaffe war sehr gut, das freundliche Personal.
Location: Das Hotel liegt gut, um mit verschiedensten Verkehrsmitteln (Tram, Bus, Bahn) durch Rom und auch nach Außerhalb zu reisen.
Man kann viel in Rom zu Fuß erkunden. Der Hotelservice war sehr gut. Bei kleinen Schwierigkeiten war das Personal an der Rezeption sehr freundlich und bemüht, zu helfen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl und willkommen gefühlt. Das Frühstück im Hotel war einfach, aber man kann ohne Probleme seine eigenen Extras mitbringen (im Zimmer gibt es einen Kühlschrank). Bei längerem Aufenthalt lohnt es sich, auch Ausflüge nach Frascati, Tivoli und in die Albaner Berge zu machen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lecce

Albergo ben collegato

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Il personale professionale ed alla mano.
Cons: Pulizia della doccia.
Buon punto d'appoggio per chi vuole usare i mezzi pubblici, a soli 10 minuti a piedi dal Colosseo e dalla stazione Termini. Il personale è veramente gentile e professionale e ha soddisfatto in breve tempo e col sorriso alcune mie richieste. Anche se ho scelto una tipologia di camera piccola mi sono trovata bene, in fondo visitando Roma non ho avuto quasi nemmeno il tempo di stare in camera!! Colazione all'italiana con servizio al tavolo (panini, brioches, burro e marmellata) con caffetteria espressa, tutto ottimo. C'è un garage convenzionato, ma sono stata abbastanza fortunata da trovare parcheggio sulle strisce blu proprio davanti all'ingresso e quindi non ho usufruito del servizio. Unica cosa che mi ha lasciata perplessa è la gestione degli articoli da toilette. Il rotolo di carta igienica all'arrivo era a metà e sebbene il bagno sia provvisto di bidet non viene fornito apposito telo (in camera presenti infatti solo telo doccia e telo viso), si potrebbe fornirlo almeno su richiesta, anche a noleggio. Lo consiglierei e ci tornerei!