Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Great hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice hotel. Great breakfast buffet, great customer service and very comfortable room
4 out of 5
by Gavin

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice, although the toilet didn't quite work properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice clean hotel, walking distance from Vatican.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We were able to meet every night in the lobby for coffee and desert. It's convenient to all the must see sites.
Location: The hotel was close to the Vatican and transportation. We were able to easily get around Rome from this location.
We had a nice stay, staff was very helpfull. Breakfast was good with a variety of items. The hotel was walking distance to most of the key sites. Will use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful hotel, very small room

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: the friendly staff and location.
Cons: the street noise, it is on a main road and the Italians like to use it for a race track.
the hotel is beautiful and in a good location, walking distance to the metro, a long walk along the river to the Vatican. A small grocery store just down the street. The add on breakfast was good and plentiful. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and was kept so during our stay. I would stay again. The weather was very comfortable so we tried to keep our window open at night BUT, eventhough we were on the side of the hotel, the street noise was so loud we had to close the window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal in central rome

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
too short
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Loved this hotel very clean and newly decorated

Posted Aug 8, 2016
When I saw the pictures online I wasn't 100% keen as green isn't my favourit colour but once you arrive it's in a beautiful location near the river and all newly decorated like it's just been painted. Room wasnt very large and you get normal sized double bed which is very comfy. Room and bathroom very well kept and cleaned with fresh towels and bed linen every day. spa is free for half hour use but you can book this privately too for €20 an hour which we did. Nice to have private sauna and hot tub plus we got glass of champagne and fruit platter included which was lovely one thing I would say was hot tub was not very hot at all so we got 50% discount. Hotel staff friendly and went out of there way to help. Location is perfect just outside the main hussle of Rome and only 15 mins from Trevi fountain we walked everyday but metro is only 5 mins walk away at the next bridge on the river. Do try terrace for dinner it's Beautiful at night plus a lovely little restaurant only 2 mins away which garden terrace aswell. All good priced!
4 out of 5
by Jesper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Birmingham

Better Hotels in Rome

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very small, even for Rome standards. Not well located for tourists. About a 30 minute walk to St. Peter's. Staff not very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Clean and nice

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Lovely hotel with larger rooms for Europe . Well cared for for Rome . Be advised beds are firm .