Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Centralt, rent fantastisk perdonal

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Jättetrevlig personal både i reception och frukostvärdinna, bra frukost, något daterad inredning men toppbetyg för städningen. Närhet till stationen gör det enkelt att ta sig överallt. Enkelt men bra hotell för den som vill lägga pengarna på roligare saker! Kommer boka det igen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario canada

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great location!!!! Staff was amazing. Definitely coming back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to main train station

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Stayed in a single room for 7 days. Its in a very convenient location near the main railway station. Room is nothing spectacular but clean and comfortable with efficient air conditioning which is important during the hot summer weather. The breakfast is standard but you can sit at a nice outdoors area on the 6th floor. The concierge was always very friendly and helpful. The lift is tiny so be prepared to carry your bags up the stairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Une arnaque ...

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Jamais cet hotel ne meriterait les etoiles que le site lui done ! ... Chambre minuscule , salle de Bain dans moins de 1 m2 ... Personnel anthipatique ...internet me fonctionant pas ... Petit dejeuner leger ... Entree de l hotel bad de game ... Seule la location est bien Matelas Ferme , ce qui me convient ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The only tiny complaint I would have is the size of the shower in the bathroom. I could not fault a single thing else with the hotel or any of the staff members that we met. They could not be more helpful, the room was always clean and the breakfast on the roof terracing was excellent. I would have no hesitations to stay at the Hotel Doria when I go back to Rome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albenga

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Albergo situato a due passi da Roma termini comodo per gli spostamenti. Personale disponibile e preparato. Stanza pulita ed accogliente. Ottimo. Consigliato.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland nz

Nice hotel easy access area

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Areas close to train station right by the Maria church. Close to other sites. Bathroom really small so if you're large or tall probably give it a miss as the showers very tight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff, the quiet room looking onto a courtyard, the roof top terrace for breakfast.
Cons: The shower, it was temperamental and hard to regulate. Too easy to turn off or change the temperature when turning round or bending down!
Location: Ideally suited for visiting all the attractions of Rome. Lots of museums nearby worth a visit. Many lovely cafes and bars to eat.
A lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Ideally located for visiting all the sights of Rome. We found we could walk to all of them- the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, the Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps... The Vatican was slightly further out and we took the open top bus but could have been walked if it wasn't quite so hot! Lots of bars and cafes near the hotel providing good quality food. The gelato is delicious!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but cute with great location

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel will make you feel like a giant :) , the elevator kan barely has one person , as the small shower place.breakfast is very poor , most of the things are ready made pakages But wonderful view from the roof top The positive is clean rooms with all the basics you need ,good wifi and tv service Nice personal that can relatively good English and very helpful The best is the location , you are very close to the termini station but away enough to have quite and safe area with no prostitution, thieves or strange faces
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Cute hotel, great location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Cons: Could be a bit better value for the money- was a very small room.
Location: Lots of restaurants, 15 minute walk to the colleseum/palatine/Roman forum, close to train station
Really enjoyed staying here. I was by myself so had a single room, which was kind of an awkward space but very cozy. Everyone working at the reception desk was extremely nice. I got breakfast included and it was great, they serve it on the top floor where you can sit on their terrace. its 5 min from the train station and very easy to find, but far enough away that it's not sketchy at all. It's also about a 15 minute walk from the colleseum etc.