Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Good location near santa Maria maggiore and metro station Friendly staff Breakfast roof garden was lovely and had a nice view and breakfast Free WiFi And the toilets had a bidet!!!
4 out of 5
by Kim

OK for motorists. And that's it.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is suitable for a person visiting Rome by driving. Parking lot is not close from the hotel and they handle several premium vehicles. Connection to the toruist sights is good, too. You can walk to Colosseum and Foro Romano. It will take about 15 minutes for you. But please do not expect very nice breakfast. It is OK, but I would not say 'good.'
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Short 2 day transitory stay on the way out of Italy. Small clean room in a hotel located easy 7-10 minute walk from Termini station. Located across from Santa Maria Maggiore, neighborhood is pretty good, and quite after dark. Recommend for travelers who don't need the extra of American style hotels. Breakfast was a B+.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doncaster uk

Nice small hotel close to some off the monuments.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel is situated near the colloseum,although small it was great value for money,the staff are really friendly and welcoming breakfast was good.would definately recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central little hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this hotel.last minute. Very friendly staff. Rooms are quite small but very clean and smart. The bathroom was tiny though and if you are a big guy you will struggle to have a decent shower !! Breakfast on the terrace was lovely. The waitress was great and made lovely coffee. Would stay again despite the tiny bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Not White Rooms Colosseo

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The staff, breakfast, situation and the room.
Cons: Shower is a little small.
Location: 20min from coloseum and 10 min from the opera house and the via nationale which is the main street through Rome.
Continental breakfast was varied and fresh, nothing was too much trouble for the staff and everyone met you in the morning with a smile. The rooms were clean and adequately equipped for our stay. The hotel was fairley central to everything on the sightseeing tour. Excellent...!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location - but not so great for sleeping

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros - this hotel is a quick walk to Termini station, and you can get to the Colosseum in about 10 minutes. Breakfast was simple but decent, and you were offered hot beverages every morning by a kind server. Some of the front desk staff were great, others seemed like they weren't so fond of their job. Cons - my room faced the street, which is a main thoroughfare and was VERY loud. Between that and the foam bed, I did not get much sleep. The cleaning staff did not seem thorough - when I checked in there were no towels, and beard shavings in the sink and on the shelf. The next day there was some questionable hair in the sink that did not come from me (making me think they use one cloth to clean all of the bathrooms). The bathroom also had a strange layout that required me to put my elbow on the sink and tuck my leg underneath it to use the toilet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopover Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location of the hotel fine - they booked us their taxi driver for our ride to the airport.
Cons: Hotel staff were rude, 10x10 tiny room and even smaller bathroom. Good for a stopover hotel not multiple nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Michigan

Wonderful Location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Decor. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast on rooftop terrace.
A lovely, small boutique hotel nicely situated near train station, close to Forum, great churches, shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly small hotel in very convenient location

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely friendly & helpful staff, a nice buffet breakfast with rooftop tables and decent view over the city. Only 10 minutes walk from the station, and 20 minutes walk from the Colosseum. Also one of the world's smallest lifts, which while completely inconvenient was pretty cool!!