Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Une arnaque ...

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Jamais cet hotel ne meriterait les etoiles que le site lui done ! ... Chambre minuscule , salle de Bain dans moins de 1 m2 ... Personnel anthipatique ...internet me fonctionant pas ... Petit dejeuner leger ... Entree de l hotel bad de game ... Seule la location est bien Matelas Ferme , ce qui me convient ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The only tiny complaint I would have is the size of the shower in the bathroom. I could not fault a single thing else with the hotel or any of the staff members that we met. They could not be more helpful, the room was always clean and the breakfast on the roof terracing was excellent. I would have no hesitations to stay at the Hotel Doria when I go back to Rome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albenga

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Albergo situato a due passi da Roma termini comodo per gli spostamenti. Personale disponibile e preparato. Stanza pulita ed accogliente. Ottimo. Consigliato.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland nz

Nice hotel easy access area

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Areas close to train station right by the Maria church. Close to other sites. Bathroom really small so if you're large or tall probably give it a miss as the showers very tight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff, the quiet room looking onto a courtyard, the roof top terrace for breakfast.
Cons: The shower, it was temperamental and hard to regulate. Too easy to turn off or change the temperature when turning round or bending down!
Location: Ideally suited for visiting all the attractions of Rome. Lots of museums nearby worth a visit. Many lovely cafes and bars to eat.
A lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Ideally located for visiting all the sights of Rome. We found we could walk to all of them- the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, the Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps... The Vatican was slightly further out and we took the open top bus but could have been walked if it wasn't quite so hot! Lots of bars and cafes near the hotel providing good quality food. The gelato is delicious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Cute hotel, great location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Cons: Could be a bit better value for the money- was a very small room.
Location: Lots of restaurants, 15 minute walk to the colleseum/palatine/Roman forum, close to train station
Really enjoyed staying here. I was by myself so had a single room, which was kind of an awkward space but very cozy. Everyone working at the reception desk was extremely nice. I got breakfast included and it was great, they serve it on the top floor where you can sit on their terrace. its 5 min from the train station and very easy to find, but far enough away that it's not sketchy at all. It's also about a 15 minute walk from the colleseum etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Convenient location close to train station

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: location for train
Cons: something dirty on bedspread we didn't like. Maybe not cleaned each time.
Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Doria. Felt safe on the main street outside the door but a little uneasy around the train station at night (when we took Metro back late). Is convenient for trains and buses and Metro. Only 5 minute walk. A few nice places to eat near buy. Breakfast was good. Front staff very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Close to Termini for overnight stay

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Handy location. Reasonable standard. Gave a taste of a central city B&B. Neighbourhood felt safe to walk at night to restaurant.
Cons: A little more light in the room.
Location: Short flat walk of 3 blocks to Termini station. Supermarket in adjacent block. Hop on-hop-off bus stop nearby. Several cafes and souvenir shops near.
Reasonably easy to find just off the large Piazza about 3 blocks from Termini Station. The flat walk took less than 10 minutes with suitcases. Friendly reception. Lift to 3rd floor took only 1 person at a time. Room décor was traditional. Bed was comfortable and most street noises could be blocked out. Bathroom was tiny but practical with necessities provided. Breakfast not available till 7.30am and we had to leave earlier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Dejligt hotel i skønt område tæt på hovedbanegårde

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Atmosfæren, personalet og beliggenheden
Cons: Vi manglede håndklæder, det var store viskestykker, der blev brugt.
Fint hotel. Sødt og behjælpelig personale. Ligger i gåafstand til de fleste seværdigheder.
3 out of 5
by Gillian from Peterborough

Small but comfortable hotel .

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good for the price we paid . A little in the small side would not be good for disabled people.