Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay at Hotel Dorica, great location for sight seeing & Florian at the front desk couldn't have been more accommodating. Would highly recommend staying here!!
5 out of 5
by Kay from Sydney Australia

A friendly place to stay.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 12th May then again 17 and 18 May. Recommend this family hotel it's good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all major attractions

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Good Staff and close to all attractions.
Location: Close to the train station and metro subway
Hotel is very clean and comfortable. It is an excellent starting point to all of the city's attractions. It is close to the train station and the metro system. I would recommend this hotel and i will return there for their perfect location and good customer service. Close to all in Rome.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Berkshire

Gives us just what we need.

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
We come every 2 years for a long weekend to take in a 6 Nations game. This hotel is conveniently situated a short walk from the station so getting to and from the airport is easy. This is a no frills hotel with friendly, helpful staff. We look forward to returning in 2016.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location. Clean. Good continental breaky.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Staff.
Cons: Beds.
Location: 15 min walk to collesseum.
Efficient check in. Nice staff. Tasty croissants.
4 out of 5
by Vera from Dublin

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was lovely and the location excellent! The breakfast was basic but not bad. However the mattresses were really uncomfortable and we really missed having a kettle in the room. Also, the internet didn't work at all really. For roman standards its not bad for the price though.
4 out of 5
by YOSSEF

Very nice and close to the center

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and close to the center.great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a good stay but will try something else!

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Overall, our stay was good and comfortable. Hotel location is good. Close to 2 metro stations (closer to Republica than Termini station) and has bus stops close by. Hotel staff is very nice and helpful. There is a small elevator which was very helpful for taking the luggage to the second floor. There is a small safe in the room that you can use to keep your valuables. If you have a lot of luggage, you may want to take a taxi - walking may be difficult as it is pretty crowded and there are cobble streets so pulling luggage is not easy. It is a good walk from Termini Station to the hotel. Rooms are small with barely any place to move around. There is no tea / coffee maker in the room - it is available only in breakfast room during breakfast time. So if you need tea first thing in the morning, this hotel is not for you. Also, internet was useless. We had to go to the front lobby to use the internet - no signal in the room. If your room is closer to the front desk, you may get some signal. Breakfast was OK - breads and spreads - they are very strict about taking breakfast in the breakfast room itself - they do not let you take anything outside the breakfast room. Not even tea / coffee. Beware of pickpockets - they will try to steal your wallet on the streets even in broad daylight or at metro stations. If you carry a backpack - keep it in front of your body.