Ratings based on 1,535 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
In the middle of the city Restaurants and bars all around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

A very good base to enjoy your visit to Rome

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The staff make this hotel with their willingness to help and nothing is too much attitude
Cons: The only thing I can think of to improve my experience would be larger towels for the shower and coffee/tea in the bedroom
Location: The location is excellent, minutes from the colosseum and within walking distance of most other attractions
As a solo first time visitor to Rome I was very pleased with the hotel, the staff were excellent at arranging my one day tour and shuttle service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything and great staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very hot, extremely dated. Breakfast is ok, better than most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Lovely hotel, lovely room, extremely comfortable. Only problem with the annex rooms is if you are the room next to the entry door you may get woken up by people coming in and out. The staff were extremely pleasant and very helpful. The hotels in a great location, ten minute walk from termini, fifteen minute walk from Spanish steps and trevi fountain, five minute walk from the colosseum and imperial forum. Id definitely recommend and if I'm ever lucky enough again to visit Rome I'd stay there again x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Excellent location for a sightseeing break

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Friendly staff always eager to please. Great location literally around he corner from the Coliseum. Very close to Metro train stop and one stop from the main Termini station so couldn't be easier to get to. Rooms in the annex are a delight and add to the charm. Excellent breakfast buffet constantly being refreshed throughout the morning so it never felt like leftovers even when we woke late and ate later than usual. Can't fault the whole experience and can't wait for our next visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

well located but price change shower block , smell

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: se above
Location: next to antique romain site
price change to get the room i booked bad smell in toilet , bath room not really cleaned and staff not reali acomodating at front desk, 4 stars hotel no mini bar no bath robe and furniture could be refresh. but well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the center of ancient Rome

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Location: The hotel is conveniently located near Roman historic sites. Also, many good restaurants in the area. Metro station is very close to the hotel.
We were very pleased with the hotel, staff and facilities. There were no problems with our stay. The hotel is very conveniently located near major sites in Rome including the Colosseum and Roman Forum. Also very near major churches, including S. Maria Maggiore. We very much recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

Close to everything

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location Fifteen min walk from Termini station most everything you would want to see is within thirty minutes walk
Location can not be beat Five minute walk fromColosseum, Palantino, Forum, etc... Twenty minute walk to Trevi fountain, Pantheon, Spanish Steps Fourty-five minute to Vatican City There are probably more modern hotels, but the accommodations are more than you would expect for the price. Great value We stayed in the anex which is in the same courtyard, thirty feed from the checkin desk. The rooms were large. You entered into a sitting room with the bedroom to the right and the bathroom to the left. Bathroom was huge with a very large shower. Very clean Did not get the breakfast - too many options within a five minute walk Nice Irish Pub accross what is primarily a pedestrian street Our room was directly over the street and it was not noisy at all - of course we were there in early December so the windows were closed Room was very clean - very satisfied - will definately stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,Canada

Modern and clean

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Easy access to the Rome train station and the Roman Colesseum.
Cons: A little warning about the local taxi drivers would be good. Do not take a taxi with the meter off..or you will likely be ripped off.
Location: Lots of shopping nearby
The staff were friendly and eager to help. The breakfast was great. The room was very nice, modern and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by R. Giorgi. Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Marc, Thank you for saying about the taxis, Rome offers many legal taxi companies who guarantee a fair and honest service, please do not hesitate to ask the Staff advices. Thanks for praising the amazing location in the core of the large Monti Area, few steps off the Colosseum and the Forum Area. Our rooms offer intimate and elegant ambience, cosy or larger depending on the Guest's choice, please refer to the Staff. We would be happy to have you back to us. Sincerely, R. Giorgi Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from choe

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The staff here is what really impressed me. They really care for ur needs and we'll being. The room was small but then again, it wasn't like I was in the room much. Bottom line, awesome hotel for a whole lot less than some of the other 4-5 star hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by R. Giorgi. Owner, Hotel Management
How to thank you for the full score and the amazing words to the Staff, sammy? We do appreciate you enjoyed a top-notch situation choosing Duca d'Alba Hotel for a very good value compared to other facilities nearby. We would be happy to welcome you back. Warm Regards, R. Giorgi Owner