Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

The heart of Rome

Posted Jan 9, 2017
With all the attractions in less that 10 munites walk and streets filed with shops and bars this hotel is great. The hotel has only got 26 rooms and for me the personal touch was being welcomed by name every time i entered or left. The rooms are small but this is Rome and the hotel obviously used to be a house.. don't let that determine your choice though I stayed here as a solo traveler and I felt more welcome here than at a marriot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

fantastic hotel and lovely suite

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: excellent hotel, very stylish but helpful
Cons: although tea/coffee were available free of charge in the restaurant (3-8pm) it would have been nice for facilities to be available in your room.
Location: excellent all the places of interest within walking distance
staff very helpful in directions, map and extra pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. a bit remote but in a very nice place

Posted Dec 17, 2016
great stuff and good location. stairs to the first floore but nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent feedback. Duca d'Alba is located in a very nice pedestrian alley of the beautiful Monti Area, in the core of the Ancient Rome, not "that" remote, rather... We wish to remind all possible bookers that there is clear information about short stairs to only some areas of our facility and we are ready to help with luggage. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel was steps from the metro stop. There were numerous funky vintage shops, many low-cost options for dining, and a popular bar nearby. Despite all the young people in the street, the room was very quiet, even with the window open. The only downside was the front desk. Although very polite, they were not helpful with restaurant suggestions, or transportation info.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for your contribution to feedbacks about Duca d'Alba Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the quaint area, which liveliness doesn't bother the Guests who can enjoy a soft and calm room thanks to our very modern fully soundproof windows. We regret for the disappointment coming from the Front Desk Staff, they are very professional and friendly, praised in many reviews, they have deep knowledge of the area and of roman services and facilites, maybe a busy moment? Shouldn't happen anyhow and we apologize. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel in the middle of everything.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great hotel location, pretty much 10-15 mins walk from all tourist locations, plenty of plcaes to eat right next to it, staff are incredibly friendly ! 10/10 would recommend :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot, Nidal. You praise everything and our Staff in a few words and you recommend Duca d'Alba beyond any doubts. We would be happy to welcome you back. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent!!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We stayed there recently for 4 nights and was very pleased indeed. Excellent located, friendly staff and clean along with a great breakfast. What is there not to like??
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your review is very fast and amazing, we thank you so much for approving our Staff, cleanliness and our very good breakfast. The excellent and characteristic location is a "matter of fact". Please come and visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely, friendly hotel very close to the Colosseum

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The staff were pleasant and helpful and the bed was very comfy.
Cons: Our stay was extremely enjoyable and I can honestly say there was nothing I would have changed.
Location: Great location for getting around the beautiful city of Rome, 2 minute walk from the Colosseum and surrounded by great restaurants.
We did a lot of walking all over Rome and the hotel was a lovely, friendly and clean place to come back to recuperate and get a good nights sleep ready for the next day's adventure. Breakfast was very nice with a good choice of pastries, cereals, fruits and hot options. The hotel and the rooms are small but not a problem if you are there to spend most of your time out exploring the City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, We thank you for taking the time to leave such a exhaustive review and for approving everything. We accomplished your expectations with our way, our services, our breakfast, our Staff always prompt and friendly. Our rooms are a "compact" size (although many are larger, it depends on what category you choose) yet very nice and refined, modern and fully equipped. Ideal to relax and sleep in the core of the action with fully soundproof windows Please come and visit us again. Best Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locatiion

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Lovely looking hotel, friendly staff and great breakfast and locafion
Cons: Big disappointment not the room I expected I booked it ages ago toot! Got a small room in the annex next door which involved lots of stairs
Location: Walk to the end of the street and you are at the Metro go the other way and you are at the Coluseum
Great location close to the Metro Coluseum and bars resturaunts and shops. Great breakfast and very nice staff. They did offer to move rooms but we were so tired couldn't face dragging luggage down the stairs again It is a beautiful hotel inside but we missed out on a room in it . Location is the best i think
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location for the colosseum.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We stayed in the main hotel, after reading a poor review of the annex. We looked at one of the annex rooms during our stay and would comment that annex room was as good as the main hotel, albeit slightly smaller. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. The only minor suggestion for improvement would be to replace the toaster that took an age to toast bread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally situated and clean with helpful staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Being in the heart of a lively area of the City was brilliant. Very convenient for the Metro as well as most of Ancient Rome.
Cons: Tea making facilities in the room would have been useful
Location: Too much to list!