Ratings based on 1,601 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five stars

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: All
Location: Close to all.
Great location great staff. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Needs updated
The only good thing to mention is that you are within walking distance to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of noise and theft.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
There was lots of noise all night long coming from the upper floor. We told the hotel staff about it and they did nothing to stop it. Also, the gloves we used to wash our cloths went missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice small hotel close to the Colosseum

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient, with friendly and helpful staff
Location: 10 minutes walk from the Colosseum and forum Convenient walking distance to the historic centre, Trevi fountain
Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent and varied breakfast buffet was included in room rate (eggs, bacon, cold meats and cheese, yogurt, fruit, cereal, pastries) .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel was great but the room was on the smaller size. The bed was comfortable but then again all we did was sleep there. Now for the down side. Their so called air conditioner was insufficient. The room was like 85 in the night i couldn't breath. Ended up going to the front desk @ 2 in the morning. They played with it & then ended up bringing us a room fan. That help a bit. But then we had to ask for a fan every night before going to bed. Your room card activates the electricity in the room. NO CARD .. NO POWER .. NO A/C. This way you can't run the a/c when your gone to keep the room cool. Then the room gets so warm when your gone that the a/c can't handle cooling it down & as I mentioned before the rooms are very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It's excellent hotel enjoyed my stay it was very short trip... Will going back there again soon...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good area

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It was inconvenient to leave my key and pick it up each time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull , UK

Amazing 1st Trip to Rome

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location with everything nearby .
Amazing Hotel great location we loved every minute of our 1st trip to Rome x
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Okay location, but hard to find!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Nice renovation large room, nice bath, walking distance to Colosseum & restaurants. Offered breakfast, but we had to leave before 7am when opened.
Cons: Early morning bell hop service. Nicer people working the night and early morning desk. Better A/C
Location: Very difficult to find, but was within walking distance of restaurants and the Colosseum.
Young man staff at Check-in was very friendly and helpful, but lady at night was very curt, rude, and not at all helpful. Older man in early morning check-out not friendly either. Not a place for people with disabilities, since we had to walk up 3 flights of stairs just to get to an elevator to take us up the last flight. Room was nice, but A/C did not cool room. No bell hop service until late morning so we had to have luggage taken down the night before which was very inconvenient.. Way too many steps to carry large luggage down, especially if you are older. Very few amenities for amount you pay. Would not recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, California

Great staff and location.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Good hotel located a walking distance of the main attractions and transport (metro and trains). The staff is great. Highly recommended.