Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent view of the city from my balcony.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Location: Excellent location, close to metro and Spanish Steps without being in the noisy part of town.
The staff was above and beyond my expectations. They were extremely polite. My room had a spectacular view and was very clean and comfortable. The rooftop restaurant was fantastic as was the nightly piano music.
1 out of 5
by Alina from West Haven

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was unpleasant. Unable to make coffe or tea in the room. Receptionist not friendly or helpful. They are in bussiness to make money not to make your stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Juan from Mexico

Muy recomendable

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Estupendo hotel, bien ubicado, salvo el internet que es bastante deficiente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

first class hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: everything!!!
excellent hotel, welcoming and attentive staff, nothing too much trouble. Location excellent for exploring the many attractions. Rooms spotlessly clean, and facilities in the rooms are excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel shame about the room

Posted Oct 10, 2015
This is a lovely hotel and in a position to see the sights of Rome. My only negative was the room which was ok apart for view. It had only one window which looked over a very small and tall internal shaft, they call it a courtyard. This meant there was almost no natural light in the room. Had to have lights in even when sunny outside.
4 out of 5
by rodrigo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by PEDRO MAURICIO from Porto Alegre

Apenas regular.

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Um pouco decepcionante, dado o prestígio dos Dorschester Colection. O pior aspecto foi o mau cheiro do banheiro. O quarto é de tamanho apenas regular, mesmo para os padrões europeus. O serviço é satisfatório. Um hotel apenas regular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Experience excellence

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Staff food room location - best all round hotel in Rome! We LOVED OUR TIME IN ROME. spent 7 days at this hotel and could not have been more pleased