Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent view of the city from my balcony.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Location: Excellent location, close to metro and Spanish Steps without being in the noisy part of town.
The staff was above and beyond my expectations. They were extremely polite. My room had a spectacular view and was very clean and comfortable. The rooftop restaurant was fantastic as was the nightly piano music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

first class hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: everything!!!
excellent hotel, welcoming and attentive staff, nothing too much trouble. Location excellent for exploring the many attractions. Rooms spotlessly clean, and facilities in the rooms are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel shame about the room

Posted Oct 10, 2015
This is a lovely hotel and in a position to see the sights of Rome. My only negative was the room which was ok apart for view. It had only one window which looked over a very small and tall internal shaft, they call it a courtyard. This meant there was almost no natural light in the room. Had to have lights in even when sunny outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Experience excellence

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Staff food room location - best all round hotel in Rome! We LOVED OUR TIME IN ROME. spent 7 days at this hotel and could not have been more pleased
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

All roads lead to Hotel Eden...

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Location was ideal and the service wonderful.
Location: Walking distance to almost all the top tourists spots in the city. A perfect way to explore Rome!
Exceptional location & exceptional service; all staff were attentive, polite and helpful. Guests are made to feel as if they are returning home, which is an indescribable feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel Eden

Posted May 30, 2015
Fantastic Hotel Room was beautiful the staff were very helpful and attentive very very happy with the whole experience I would love to go there again Bliss
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds, uk

Faultless

Posted May 26, 2015
A lovely hotel start to finish, first time in a Dorchester, and we were made to feel at home with universally friendly staff, and the most comfortable bed and bed linen I've experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Great position for exploring Rome.
Cons: I can't think of any improvements needed without nit - picking!
Location: Close to Spanish Steps and within easy walking distance of other monuments.
Welcoming staff, wonderful food and a clean and comfortable room. We would recommend it to even the fussiest traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Great hotel

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Everything was great, the location is where you want to be.
Everyone is friendly, and even communicated with us in English, which we appreciated. Normally, I would not expect that, except maybe at a five star property. But our experience felt more like six stars at Eden. The view from the dining room on the 6th floor is worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Fabulous hotel definitely 5 star - only a few minutes to Spanish Steps but in a quiet location. Staff could not have been better and roof terrace has amazing views over Rome. Will definitely stay there again. Highly recommended.