Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent view of the city from my balcony.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Location: Excellent location, close to metro and Spanish Steps without being in the noisy part of town.
The staff was above and beyond my expectations. They were extremely polite. My room had a spectacular view and was very clean and comfortable. The rooftop restaurant was fantastic as was the nightly piano music.
1 out of 5
by Alina from West Haven

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was unpleasant. Unable to make coffe or tea in the room. Receptionist not friendly or helpful. They are in bussiness to make money not to make your stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

first class hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: everything!!!
excellent hotel, welcoming and attentive staff, nothing too much trouble. Location excellent for exploring the many attractions. Rooms spotlessly clean, and facilities in the rooms are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel shame about the room

Posted Oct 10, 2015
This is a lovely hotel and in a position to see the sights of Rome. My only negative was the room which was ok apart for view. It had only one window which looked over a very small and tall internal shaft, they call it a courtyard. This meant there was almost no natural light in the room. Had to have lights in even when sunny outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Experience excellence

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Staff food room location - best all round hotel in Rome! We LOVED OUR TIME IN ROME. spent 7 days at this hotel and could not have been more pleased
5 out of 5
by Barbara from New York

A great choice!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I were in Rome for 2 nights on our way home after our trip to other parts of Italy. We love the Eden and have stayed there before. It is a gracious hotel in a wonderful location. We had a lovely well appointed room with a small balcony. The breakfast buffet on the roof top terrace is excellent and the staff is very accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Tamarama

Style in Rome

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Servic,Service,Service. What an amazing place to stay. From the moment you are greeted at the door to reception and to your room you feel totally pampered. If you have any problem what so ever they are they within minutes. It's almost like having your own personal butler. Everything is executed with professionalism,charm and style. This is a hotel which stands out from the rest. We loved our stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

All roads lead to Hotel Eden...

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Location was ideal and the service wonderful.
Location: Walking distance to almost all the top tourists spots in the city. A perfect way to explore Rome!
Exceptional location & exceptional service; all staff were attentive, polite and helpful. Guests are made to feel as if they are returning home, which is an indescribable feeling.