Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bom custo beneficio com ótima localização.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Boa opção perto do Coliseu. Café da manhã gostoso dentro dos padrões da Itália. Ótima localização a 10 min andando do coliseu ou da estação Termini. Único ponto negativo foi o colchão, muito mole e com algumas pontas de mola que podem incomodar, já está na hora de trocar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel Edera

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Atención del personal.
Cons: Urgen reparaciones, se ve descuidado
Location: A 5 minutos del Coliseo, foros romanos, autobuses y metro. Lugares para desayunar y comer cerca. Inseguro de noche.
Excelente atención del personal y cercanía con monumentos históricos. La zona no muy segura. Necesita reparaciones. Tapiz roto, falta de agua caliente, colchones en muy mal estado. Descuidado. El desayuno no es buffet como lo indican, es más un desayuno continental. Baño muy bonito y amplio. Habitaciones grandes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Gracias por su opinion sobre el nuestro hotel. Estamos en pleno centro de Roma, cerca del Coliseo, la zona es la mas segura. Haremos las reparaciones necesarias y esperamos que vuelva en el nuestro hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県

コロッセオ近くのリーズナブルで素敵なホテル

Posted Jul 13, 2016
初めてのイタリア一人旅、初めてのローマでした。コロッセオの近くに泊まりたくて探したところ、このホテルを見つけました。 イタリアらしい歴史を感じさせる建物に、紫陽花の綺麗な中庭、客室も可愛らしく異国情緒満点で、あぁ、イタリアに来たんだ!と胸がいっぱいになりました。 スタッフの方もフレンドリーで優しく、朝食もおいしいパンやハム、チーズ、トマトでお腹いっぱいに。コーヒーはデキャンタで、ミルクも温かいものをたっぷり出してくれたのが嬉しかったです。 私の部屋はシャワーのみでしたが、水圧が高くとても快適でした。 この内容なのに平日は6000円台で泊まれるなんて本当に驚きです。 1日中ローマの街を歩き回り、日が暮れて幻想的に浮かび上がったコロッセオを眺めながらホテルへ戻るのは本当に幸せでした。 近くの通りには夾竹桃に似た花が咲き乱れていて、夜にはその花がオレンジ色の外灯に照らされて、この世のものとは思えない風景でした。 イタリア語を勉強して、またローマに、このホテルに戻ってきたいと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Buon albergo, a due passi da Colosseo molto accog!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
È stata una buona esperienza visitare Roma e il soggiorno in hotel Edera mi è stato molto comodo per la vicinanza ai luoghi che dovevo visitare. Di sicuro ci tornerei la prossima volta che visiterò Roma.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Grazie per il suo giudizio positivo, speriamo di poterla ospitare nuovamente presto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from messina

Ottima posizione

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Comfort delle camere
Location: Vicino al Colosseo e alla stazione Termini
Personale gentile, camera pulita. Il condizionatore era rumoroso e dopo qualche minuto ha iniziato a perdere acqua, praticamente inservibile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disorganised hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Will not stay here again. Disorganised check in. Was told they gave my room away when I arrived cuz the hotel was overbooked. Transferred me to a different hotel in a less convenient location. Then was given a room with broken Air conditioning. When asked to swap room, staff was hesitant. Overall, service quality from the staff was mixed. One staff was friendly while others were cold and uninformative. Asked for sightseeing recommendation, the reception staff responded 'I don't know what you want to do' period. Breakfast was ok. Typical continental style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we apologize for the issues you report, the staff's behavior you described is unacceptable, we will do our best to take measures in order to avoid this answer in the future. We also apologize for the overbooking situation it doesn't happen often, we are sorry it happened to you, we provided the same stars category hotel in the same area.
4 out of 5
by Vladislav from Москва

4/5

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Хороший и приятный отель, к сожалению в моем номере был неадекватный кондиционер, который сам включался, когда захочет, отчего ночью приходилось ставить температуру побольше, что бы не болеть, в остальном очень хороший отель, красивый, удобно расположен между Термини и Колизеем.
4 out of 5
by netty

Citytrip Rome

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Een goed hotel voor een citytrip. Nog geen 10 minuten lopen van het Colosseum en een metrostation. Goed ontbijt, en rustig gelegen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Beste Empfehlung für dieses Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toulouse

Hôtel accueillant mais personnel nonchalant..

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: La situation
Cons: Accueil, modernisation des chambres
Location: A 10 mn a pied de la gare et 2 mn du collissee. Excellente situation
Pas de communication avec le client, pas de renseignement donne àu client, aucun effort pour parler en français, pas de chaîne francaise( TV5 monde ou France 24) refus de prendre du courrier à poster . C'est quand même un 3 étoiles ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Cher tophe, nous sommes désolés pour ce que vous nous communiquons. Malheureusement, pas tous nos employés parlent français, mais tous parlent anglais. Nous allons travailler pour améliorer la gentillesse du personnel et la présence des chaînes françaises à la télévision. Nous confirmons aussi que nous correspondons pleinement aux normes régionales d'hôtels de la même catégorie.