Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Looks aren't everything

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff Well situated 1 minute walk of a white taxi spot.
Cons: Bathroom cleaning.
Location: Near Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and good, local, non-touristic restaurants.
Good looking reception and very nice, attentive, helpful and polite staff. VERY nice view in the breakfast room with big windows. They lose all their points on the room I was in (#506). The room was very small. The mattress had a weak spot; probably where everyone sat on the bed to take off their shoes I had to sleep side ways to avoid it. It should have been changed a long time ago. There was mold and mildew in the shower. Rust on the shower head. Water stains on the ceramic and glass pane of the shower. Didn't look thoroughly cleaned. A/C is very weak but does the job if you leave it on for the duration of your stay. The reception and service is like a 4-stars hotel, the room looked like a 3-star hotel and the bathroom was clean like a 1-star/side of the road motel. Also, if there is a street vendor in front of the hotel, ask the front desk to help you deal the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
grazioso hotel in centro. niente male nel complesso molto male la colazione
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Ci dispiace che non abbia gradito la nostra colazione continentale, ci piacerebbe avere ulteriori dettagli per poterla migliorare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great honeymoon experience!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We stayed at Hotel Eliseo for one night after we'd been on a cruise. Venice was a stopover between the cruise and Rome. The hotel staff were very helpful and suggested some restaurants in the area, but most impressive, they upgraded our room, as they knew it was our honeymoon! It was a beautiful room with an AMAZING view! Breakfast was also a good experience and the view was also stunning. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torfaen

City stay to explore historical Rome

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Top floor breakfast room. comfort of bedroom central to all activities in the City
Cons: shower curtain on the bath as shower sprayed all over the bathroom due to lack of this. more choice at breakfast time, such as more cereals,
Location: Near to Colosseum, Pantheon, very near Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain, across river to Vatican city
Arrived slightly early to the recognized booking in time but the staff were very obliging to getting our room available as soon as possible. Lovely room to suit three people. breakfast room on the top floor lovely idea and gave views especially over the nearby park and the Vatican city, an added bonus. about 25 minute walk from the termini - so walked there but had a taxi back. central to all historical sites, we walked everywhere eg colosseum, vatican City but some would need to use the bus, metro system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review and for the suggestions that will help us to improve the service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rome hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Comfortable hotel close to major attractions Nice staff A bit dated but fine in a safe area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Location: Close to Borghese gallery and gardens, easy walk to Via Veneto, Museum of Modern Art, Villa Medici, Piazza Di Spagna, Fontana Di Trevi, Harry's Bar.
Great location, older style hotel, with superb view over the Borghese gardens, if you request a room on the Western side. Staff very helpful. Breakfast and the breakfast room are excellent.
1 out of 5
by Deborah from England

Lack of power, wifi, space, and amenities

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a double room ie for two for our anniversary but got no acknowledgement of the email sent to inform hotel of this occasion. Quite sure we were given a room for one as it was so small, didn't occur to us until we saw the room next door while the maid was in there. We had one towel, one pillow, one mug and a small double bed against the wall. The bathroom was tiny with the toilet access not being great, the seat wouldn't stay up as the corner it was put in was so limited on space and at an angle. The shower wasn't sealed adequately and leaked, flooding the room. Power supply was very temperamental and the plugs were in awkward places - we had to move the bed to get to them. Wifi next to non existent. Our room faced the front of the hotel and was noisy so windows had to be kept closed but air con didn't work. Classic decor is another phrase for dated and no plans to renovate. Cleanliness 4/10 due to the age of the hotel it felt lower than it probably was as everything furniture wise could be refurbished. This hotel is certainly not a 4 star hotel unfortunately.
4 out of 5
by Francesco S from Bari

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Dal terrazzo per la colazione la vista è davvero bella. Primo piano sula città eterna. Il personale disponibile mi ha anche accelerato il check out.
3 out of 5
by Duki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bra hotell

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Nærheten til hovedgatene.
Cons: sengene
Bra hotell. Enkel grei frokost.. Nærhet til handlegater og hovedgatene , Spanske trappen med mer Litt harde madrasser. Utsikten fra frokostsalen i 6 etasje er kjempeflott.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Takk for din positive mening.