Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Disappointing Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I'll cut right to the chase. The walls are thin and you can hear every single noise coming from the hallway and the rooms sharing a wall with you. Every time someone else flushed their toilet, I thought someone was in my bathroom using mine. The windows leaked and are also very thin, which is a shame given the hotel's location on a busy and loud street. Breakfast was nice, the staff was friendly, and the price was reasonable, but there were too many issues that outweighed those positives unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, convenient location, excellent staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Lovely hotel, useful location, room nice and comfortable. staff were really really helpful! We were trying to book restaurants on the phone but the language barrier made it difficult so they kindly did it for us. Breakfast was also lovely. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burton on trent, UK

very nice small hotel :)

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, very good breakfast, quiet area
Location: quiet area, 20 minutes walking to Collosseum
very friendly staff and very good breakfast. about 20 min walking to Collosseum and a few minutes to metro. good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parksville bc

Nice hotel, close to the train station.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: It's a bit tired looking with strange decor and artwork.
Location: Not much near the hotel. You can walk (quite a ways from the train station). Better to take a cab. Taxi from the airport was about 60 euro.
This hotel was ok...the staff. Wry nice and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was very good. The room was comfortable and clean. A bit of a walk to see any of the site & to the hop on hop off bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value for money. Comfortable, clean

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Pleasant hotel. Not far from metro and Termini station. Decent continental breakfast
Cons: Nothing really basically ok and good value for money
Location: Not much nearby but walking distance to the metro and about 1 mile from Coliseum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Just a tram ride away from the action!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The staff, service, unique style and breakfast. The beautiful garden and terrace are a great place to relax.
Cons: It's slightly outdated but it does add to the charm of the room!
Location: Tram is 5 mins away. Colosseum, Trastevere are just a tram ride away. There are a few local eateries and a supermarket nearby (walking distance).
I stayed at Hotel Emona just last week for 6 nights. The staff were professional and friendly. The room is very traditional, a bit dated, but comfortable and clean. The style of the hotel is very arty, and unique with a pretty terrace out the front for relaxing. Continental breakfast was included in my booking, and was a great way to start the day of adventures in Rome! The tram stop is only a 5 minute walk and takes you direct to the Colosseum. This hotel is great for solo travellers, friends, family looking for a place to retreat that's just far enough from the craziness of the city centre, but close enough too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel and quite

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean with friendly staff who were very helpful. Close to a metro station so easy to get around .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel a 15 minute walk from the Colosseum

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This hotel is rated as a 4 star hotel but in reality should be a 3 star. The hotel itself looks a little dated and could use some reservations in the rooms mostly. The hotel is located on a rather busy street so it was kind of loud at night and early in the morning. The hotel staff was excellent! The breakfast is ok (cold meats, breads, cereal, fruit, juices, coffee and tea). The only major complaint I had was the A/C did not work in my room so it was rather warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, Missouri

Not a bad place

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The room is simple but is cramped so pack the basic necessities to stay. The staff is extremely helpful. They answered every question I asked and showed me exactly where to go to get around town. Overall the place is alright and I recommend anyone to stay there if they are there for 2 or 3 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hotel close to everything.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very welcoming and accommodating staff. The hotel was nice and clean and in a great location.