Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice hotel and near most of the tourist attractions. Walking distance to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location for sightseeing

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Brilliant location, clean, quiet room (internal and overlooking courtyard), many local restaurants/cafes. Very good value for money.
Cons: Instructions for heating, drinking glasses, kettle and tea/coffee facilities, fridge didn't seem very cold, more hangers, update soft furnishings
Location: All sights are within walking distance - approx 15 mins to Colosseum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps and 30 mins to Vatican City. Restaurants close.
We chose this for location to sights. Everything is within easy walking distance, also good public transport and taxi links. We were rather dismayed when we arrived as we were dropped at the annexe, took a tiny lift to 4th floor, and reached a closed front door with no instructions. Found a doorbell and intercom and we were told to go to building 3 doors down and take an equally small lift to main reception on 3rd floor. The reception looked tired and more like a Chinese takeaway. So we weren't expecting much of the room in the annexe. However, it faced an inner courtyard, so no traffic noise (apart from the occasional vibration of the building - possibly heavy lorry or train?). The room was not large (as those in photos) and the fittings and upholstery a bit dated, but very clean, with a good bed/mattress, crisp linen and the ensuite shower was very functional with reasonable shower pressure and good hairdryer - not as modern as those in photo and a small cubicle. We didn't have the hotel breakfast as it was in the other building and we preferred to explore locally. There are many lovely restaurants within a short walk of the hotel. We only saw staff at check in/out but he was very polite and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

They failed to deliver what was requested

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Gave me and my partner the wrong room was small dirty marks on walls solid beds was 8n tears in complaint and then they put me in the room i paid for however it ruined my holiday room isn't as described on picture
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great base for exploring Rome

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Spent a week here. Not a luxury hotel but comfortable, clean and within easy walking distance of Rome's main tourist attractions: Collisseum and Forum, Capitoline, Trevi Fountains, Spanish Steps. The main train station, Termini, is only 15 minutes walk. The surrounding area has many shops, restaurants and is well served by public transport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Located conveniently

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Location of the hotel on a main road from where buses and taxis were easily available for various tourist destinations was the biggest advantage. Rooms are small. Lift is too small. Breakfast options were very limited. What you do not realize while booking is that this Hotel is in fact one part of a larger commercial building and so does not have the lounge, privacy, open space of its own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RT

Very nice Filipino staff and great location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The Filipino staff and location
Cons: No wifi
Location: Everything is walking distance from the hotel and there is a bus that takes you directly to the Vatican right in front of the hotel.
It's places in a perfect location. Only problem is that there is no wifi and no clear idea how to turn on the heating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel, Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Poor hotel, no wi fi, not clean, bad ammenities, but in the heart of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great Location, Great Staff, Good size

Posted Oct 16, 2016
1) location is prime. Close to all major locations. We even walked back from the vatican to the hotel. 2) staff was very friendly and helpful. The front desk receptionist named Ferdinand was very helpful and friendly. 3) for all the stories of Italy rooms being small, we paid for the basic room and the size was just as spacious as american/Canadian hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
From the time we arrived in this hotel, we he booked 2 rooms and requested to be on the same floor but we were told that there were no rooms available on the same floor . The phones were not working in our rooms and we reported it to the concierge, but after 2 days the repairs were not done. Finally, I was asked to go and get cash money to pay city taxes , because the hotel will not accept credit cards for city tax payment. I was not happy, other than that the location was great, with lots of good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was helpful being in the centre and handy for sightseeing and shoping I will come back again to this place