Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Posted Jun 5, 2016
A good and nice hotel and a very friendly staff, a good breakfast for every of us. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for travelling

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Was perfect for staying to travel the capital! Staff were so friendly and helpful! Would stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel's fine, but a long way out without transport

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was great - you know when you're on holiday when you get cake for breakfast! The rooms are clean and comfortable.
Cons: Be warned: the hotel's phone number on Expedia's confirmation email is wrong. The Wi-Fi in my room was fine, but non-existent in the room opposite.
Location: One hotel/restaurant within walking distance but closed when we were there (4 days). No food at Eurogarden.
If you have no car you have to rely on the sporadic buses. Bus 135 from Tiburtina train station to/from the stop Salaria-Grottazzolina will get you within a 5 min walk from the hotel. But the buses are not regular or particularly frequent, especially on the way back. Allow 90-120 mins to get to/from Rome centre each way - with lots of standing around waiting. The hotel's shuttle bus didn't run at all on any of the 4 days we were there, although they did get a chap to give us a lift in his little car when we were leaving. The 4 bikes they hire out were all broken - brakes dangerous on 2, crank broke on 1 and pedal fell off (and about to fall off on one with dodgy brakes), the 4th had a long-term flat tyre. A taxi from Settebagni station (5mins away) cost 27 Euros so unless you're rich, buses will be your way in and out. Train FL1 runs from Fiumicino airport to Tiburtina, 8 Euros, takes an hour and easier for this hotel than the much-pedalled Leonardo Express.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Lindal cumbria

Good hotel location a bit strange

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very good stay a small bar and or snack bar would have been nice location good when used to it
4 out of 5
by Beata

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Enjoyed our stay

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience
Location: The hotel is not convenient to lunch/dinner options. Public transit to Rome is not convenient. Driving and parking in Rome are challenging.
The location and facilities were just right for our needs. We stayed overnight after a long travel day. After the complementary breakfast, we spent the day at the Italian open tennis in Rome. Next morning, we departed for Firenze.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat dated, and a long way from Rome

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: lovely Staff Nice bar next to local bus stop
Cons: Rooms need updating Wifi should run at 10Mb or more
Location: Nothing close.
the rooms are big and have free wifi, which is extremely slow. Our bedroom was without air conditioning. ThE staff are very friendly and knowledgable. IT is about an hour to get into central Rome by public transport. Beware Rome is full of Pickpockets. We had three attempts made on us on local transport and in the street. I would urge everybody to leave valuables not needed in the Hotel and get a neck bag for safety.
3 out of 5
by Mark from London

Good basic 3 star hotel

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Some of the decoration is a little bit tired, but cleanliness and service were very good. The breakfast is typical 'continental' type with choice of freshly prepared coffee. All staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful. Shuttle to train station (Saxa Rubra) was excellent and journey into City is very easy and good value with 24 hour travel pass. On your return bus No.334 stops 100m from hotel. Rooms near the main road can be a bit noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Shuttle to station was very helpful
Cons: Evening meal, use of swimming pool
Good for short stay and ideal for my grandaughters and I