Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad 4-stars hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel does not deserve more that /-stars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is not a 4 star hotel more like 3.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was the best thing of all.
Cons: The hotel needs to be improved throughout to bring it up to the 4 star rating. The lift needs to be bigger and a lot quicker.
Location: Not too far from the main Termini station. It is north of the centre of Rome. If you like walking it is a good location to get to the Trevi Fountain.
The room bedding, towels were clean, however the hotel rooms need to be updated and have a good overhaul throughout. The carpets need replacing as very stained. The outside of the hotel could do with a lick of paint too. Our shower did not work properly as you couldn't leave the shower head in the holder without causing a flood on the bathroom floor! The shower was not put up in the correct position. No mirrors in the room apart from the bathroom. Could do with better lighting in the room and light switches that are not hidden behind the door!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: everything
Location: close to taxi rank and shops and restaurants. Close to Termini station.
very old and in need to modernising. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. TV ancient and the picture is wavy and only has Italian stations. Lift can only fit 4 people in at a squeeze. My room on my last morning had water coming through my ceiling in the bathroom in at least 3 places. A huge lump of concrete from the balcony above came crashing down on mine! No apologies in either case from the hotel. The staff seemed to think this was an every day occurrence. The lift made a squeeking noise all night. The pillows were flat and when my friend asked if she could have some different soft pillows was told "they are all the same". The staff did not go out of their way to make our stay comfortable at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The shower head was broken and there was lots of mould on the side of the bathroom but they were nice people so yeah
3 out of 5
by Laura O.

NOT anywhere near 4*

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Ebookers
This hotel website is very misleading. It states the rooms have a satellite tv in it. It states it's 4*. I was upset when I first arrived to be honest. The room seemed grubby, there was a horrible drain smell and the tv was at least over 35 years old with 3 channels. The staff didn't appear to be friendly or helpful. As you can't drink the water I asked for help to find bottles to buy (I drink a lot of water) and was told I can have the one from the mini bar in the room for €1,50. It was very small. Some redeeming features were that the breakfast was nice and the shower powerful. I have no qualms with the location etc but it was just disappointing and I don't know how they say it's 4*. I wouldn't stay again.
3 out of 5
by aida

fam. trip

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Ebookers
the room was very small, no bath just shower cabin, the tv was'n working
3 out of 5
by james t.

Not bad

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Value for money. But this hotel is definitely not a 4 star. The wifi in the lobby didn't work most of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine O.

GREAT TRIP

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Ebookers
Basic hotel, not four star , Breakfast good buffet. Easily located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisha P

Best friend getaway

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Ebookers
Me and my best friend stayed in Rome for 2 nights and we had the best time! The hotel staff were amazing, the room was lovely and had a nice view and ambience. Overall it was great!
3 out of 5
by benjamin from Somerset

When in Rome...

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was lovely although in need of a bit of TLC. The hair dryer did not work and you couldn't close the shower screen but this was very minor. The staff were very friendly and helpful.