Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Hotel room was terrible. Outdated, poor lighting. Very small
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Simply the best hotel we have stayed in. On top of the pleasant and very helpful staff, the room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Good air conditioning made sleeping easy. The breakfast on the rooftop patio was outstanding. It had a view of the Vatican Basilica Dome. Best cappuccino we had in Italy or France. Great bacon, eggs, cheeses, breads and fresh baked goods. You could squeeze your own orange juice. The woman serving us was a delight. We ate so much we only needed one other meal each day. If we visit Rome again we will stay at the Hotel Farness!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield CA

Rome Vacation

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Very friendly staff that always goes above and beyond for you. Breakfast was very good. Hotel very close to metro. Hotel is very nice and clean.
Cons: The only English channel I could find was CNN. So we either watched that or watched cartoons in Italian even though we don't understand any Italian.
Location: The hotel is 1 block from Lepanto metro which is 1 stop from the Vatican museum. There are some restaurants, shops and banks nearby.
Very nice hotel about 1 block from Lepanto metro which is very convenient when you are travelling with a few suitcases. They give you a robe and slippers to use during your stay. The room we stayed in had a balcony. All of the staff are very friendly and make you feel welcomed. They go above and beyond for the customer. There was many times when the person at the front desk saw us coming up the steps and would open the door for us. The breakfast was very good. One of the hotel policies is you have to leave your roomkey at the front desk whenever you go out for the day. The front desk is always staffed but if they turn their back for a second, there is the potential of someone grabbing your roomkey. They do provide a safe in your room to lock up your valuables.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path, but close to everything

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This place was a real treat to stay at. While it is a little out of the way for non-walkers, it was perfect for us. In fact, we extended our stay one night to do more sighseeing. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Quaint hotel within 15 minutes of the Duomo

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Italy is more congested since our last trip. It was nice to be a short distance from all the craziness. Very nice but older updated hitel👍🏻
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Magical 18th Century experience. Most recommended!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I've been to 5 stars hotels before and this Hotel falls under the same category as far as i concern. over all, amazingly clean, courteous service and in a great location, between Vatican City and the Old City, ten minutes WALK each way, with a TOP chef breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, clean hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Small, clean Hotel....nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by joyce from Coral springs

Good and safe

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights before our cruise and 1 after. The hotel and especially Andreas were very helpful in arranging for picking us up and returning to the airport (55 euros) and picking up and returning to the port at Citavecchia (135 euros). The delicious breakfast served every morning is free.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was nice and all spoke English Rooftop breakfast was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, spacious room.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel is located 2 mins to the A metro which takes you throughout town basically, eg. within 10 mins you get to the Colosseum. The staff was really nice and professional, the room is spacious and comfortable. The area is quite with few cute restaurants and, of course, ice cream places walking distance. I gave a 3 in room cleanliness only because the shower/tub was spilling water all over , the room and bathroom are spotless but the water spilling every time you take a shower is a little bit of an inconvenient.