Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

The hotel was wonderful and comfortable and clean

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location Staff Cleanliness Ambience
Cons: Nothing
Location: too much to even name
We stayed with 8 people and needed several rooms and they hotel staff could not have been more helpful accomodating us and our needs with other arrangements. I am sure we were not the easiest group since we had alot of differant ages and various requests but they never made us feel like we were putting them out or a bother. Very nice and lovely place. I will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Name all of the central sites you come to see in Rome and they are all within walking distance. The location could not have been better for the cost.
Great small personal hotel in a great location central to all of the main Rome attractions within easy walking distance. The buffet breakfast is very pleasant and gets you off with a full breakfast to start the day and very good communication with staff and other guests. The hotel personnel were very pleasant and helpful with great shuttle service to and from the international airport. The room was clean and comfortable. We would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: It's Rome... just do it...
Wanted to do a low key non-tourist trip. Great location, walkable to everything but not in the center (a plus for us, has free parking). Ended up with the delux suite (possibly because we mentioned our honeymoon while booking, greatly appreciated) Very clean. Staff very pleasant. Recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Hotel room was terrible. Outdated, poor lighting. Very small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Quaint hotel within 15 minutes of the Duomo

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Italy is more congested since our last trip. It was nice to be a short distance from all the craziness. Very nice but older updated hitel👍🏻
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, spacious room.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel is located 2 mins to the A metro which takes you throughout town basically, eg. within 10 mins you get to the Colosseum. The staff was really nice and professional, the room is spacious and comfortable. The area is quite with few cute restaurants and, of course, ice cream places walking distance. I gave a 3 in room cleanliness only because the shower/tub was spilling water all over , the room and bathroom are spotless but the water spilling every time you take a shower is a little bit of an inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Close to major Attractions

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The cheerful and very staff. The really made us fell welcomed and appreciated. They had the beds so we had our own.
Location: Shower was in a bad tube and a little narrow.
The hotel is a short block from the Metro line and easy walk to the Vatican. The staff was great. I had an issue with my passes to the Vatican Museum. I asked for advice on check in and the gentleman at the desk insisted on calling the Vatican and sorting out the problem and had the tickets emailed to the hotel and printed them out for me. The lady you served breakfast was very cheerful all three mornings we were there and she remembered what how Iiked my coffee. I had arrived by car and the free parking was also a great benefit. Would definitely staff there is I ever go back to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: As soon as I booked on Expedia, I received an email from the hotel asking if there was anything special I needed, what kind of bed did I prefer, etc.
Location: The hotel is located in a very quiet section near the river. Rome is a noisy city, so I really appreciated the tranquility.
I really liked this hotel. The room was spacious with a terrace that was also surprisingly big. The breakfast included was very good. Close to the Vatican and one of the most popular shopping streets in Rome where all the locals shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very Nice hotel with lots of character

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Nice comfortable room.
Cons: The furniture in the lobby area could be updated.
We really enjoyed our two nights stay in this hotel. The room was very spacious with a large bathroom and it was spotless. The hotel has lots of character and the staff is super friendly. The breakfast which is served in a charming rooftop location was the best we had during our trip. It included a large selection of quality products. The location allowed easy access to all the popular tourist destinations. We highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again on future trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Reasonably priced hotel in center of Rome

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The comfortable rooms and the walkable access to major tourist attractions
Cons: The bedspreads seemed dated and old and a change to something a bit brighter or newer would give an even better impression.
Location: 15 to 20 minute walk to Vatican City and other attractions
Hotel is located near most tourist attractions in Rome. We walked to St. Peters square in about 15 to 20 minutes and past restaurants that should accomodate most needs. The rooms are classic, not modern, with high ceilings and older but nice furniture. Airconditioning worked perfectly. Large and bright Bathroom with excellent lighting. King size bed was good and allowed a good night sleep. Hotel has free parking in protected gated area. Breakfast was served on the "roof terrace" and had an extensive selection of different breakfast foods. It was really good. Since the building is older, it has only one small elevator , but it is able to handle the 20 to 30 rooms of guests easily. The Hotel is located in the middle of a large city and is therefor surrounded by streets and traffic. We did not find it to be a problem in any way.