Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very good location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Very good location. One block away from Trevi fountain. Many resturant and shop nearby. Breakfast is excellent. Can store the luggage for your convenient. Small room and tiny elevator. The shower room is small. No hair conditioner. No moisture lotion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

Close to all major sites.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: This hotel is literally minutes away from all of the sites.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Almost all major sites are nearby and within 10 - 20 minutes (tops) from the hotel. Sites include Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, and more.
Had a very nice stay here. The hotel staff was excellent and answered all our questions, booked tours for us and called taxis. Could not ask for more helpful people. The hotel has also been recently redone and looks clean and fresh. Our room was very small, but I expected that, since we went economy. None-the-less, the staff treated us like kings. Lots of nearby restaurants, most of them good, one really bad one on the corner right outside the hotel though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fareham, England

Visit to Rome

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel was in a perfect location. Not too far to walk from the station and right on the edge of the major areas. The staff were friendly.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Hotel was in perfect location for Trevi fountain and Spanish steps. Colosseum was walkable, about 30 mins. Vatican further. Lots of restaurants, etc.
This was our first visit to Rome and I was apprehensive but I didn't need to be. Everything was great, the people, the food, the hotel, etc. I came away having fallen in love with the place and I hope to go back some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

I will return.....

Posted May 13, 2017
Prime location, helpful staff, and safe environment. A short walk to the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. Whatever you needed, all you had to do was ask. The front desk was totally at your service. Great hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Great location! Perfect for a short stay.

Posted May 12, 2017
Just got back from a fantastic 4 night stay in Rome. This Hotel is perfectly central and situated just 5 minutes from the Trevi Fountain which is surrounded with plenty of restaurants for all budgets. Its also opposite a local supermarket which was handy. It was perfect for our 'see as much as possible' stay! First impressions - You would think it would be noisy being next to the tunnel, however we had a first floor room and had no problems getting to sleep. You can also use the tunnel as a short cut to the Colosseum side of town; only a short walk after you come out onto to Nazionale and then on to 'Via dei Fori Imperiali' which leads you down to the Colosseum. Staff were always friendly and helpful. The standard double rooms are a bit small but they are cosy, clean and comfortable and to be honest you wont be spending enough time in them to worry about it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, Louisiana

Nice location, friendly staff

Posted May 11, 2017
Nice location. Hotel Fellini is within walking distance to the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain and many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The hotel has a helpful staff, the room was always clean. The location is amazing to go everywhere by foot or public transport. Also, the breakfast in my opinion was good enough. It didn't have a lot of options, but what was served everyday had an excellent quality. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Awesome hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Close to everything, nice breakfast, clean, old but gold, good staff and helpful
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
I have no complaints at all. Great hotel. Friendly staff.