Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute und zentrale Lage des Hotels

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Hotel ist sehr zentral und gut gelegen. Supermarkt auf der anderen Straßenseite. Trevi Brunnen, spanische Treppe und die Metro- Haltestelle barberini sehr nah...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rimelig hotell med sentral beliggenhet.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Du når alt du trenger i Roma i gåavstand fra dette hotellet.Barbarini undergrunnsbane like ved og ellers to min til Trevifontenen.
Helt greit hotell nær både Trevifontenen og Spansketrappen. Rent og med god frokost i nabobygget. Litt små rom og myyyye støy om du får rom mot tunnellen.Ønsk rom i 5 etg mot Via Rasella.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Córdoba

Un buen hotel con una ubicación perfecta.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: La situación del hotel en en una ubicación privilegiada. El personal del hotel muy atento y profesional, resolviendo cualquier duda o problema.
Cons: Las habitaciones son muy pequeñas. El baño también muy pequeño.
Location: Una opción de alojamiento muy buena en Roma. Buen Precio. Cerca de la mayor parte de los monumentos de Roma. Estaciones de metro y autobuses al lado.
Se encuentra en el centro de la ciudad, junto a la Fontana de Trevi, del Pantheón, de la Plaza de España...y a 10/15 minutos de la Plaza Venecia, del Foro Romano, de la Plaza Navona. Y con una estación de metro, muy cerca, en la Plaza Barberini para comunicarse con el Vaticano, Castillo Santangelo o incluso en con el extrarradio (San Pablo Extramuros). Las habitaciones pequeñas cuentan con minibar, caja fuerte, wifi, a/a, buen colchón y baño ñuy pequeño con bidet, lavabo, ducha y taza. Buen desayuno. Personal del hotel muy competente y colaborador. Ascensor desde la planta baja.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laval Q.C.

Hotel à quelques pas de la fontaine de Trevi.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: J'ai apprécié le service et la propreté.
Cons: Il faudrait améliorer la décoration de la réception et de la chambre.
Location: À proximité de la fontaine de Trevi et du métro Berberini. On peut rejoindre à pied le centre historique ou le quartier de la Rome antique.
La chambre était très petite et très bruyante à cause d'un tunnel à proximité qui emplifiait le son causé par le passage des voitures, mais étrangement nous y avons bien dormi. Les lits étaient confortables et la salle de bain assez jolie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, centraal gelegen.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Ligging, klantvriendelijkheid.
Cons: Uitbreiding ontbijt naar Engels ontbijt, nu is er geen variatie in brood of beleg. Iets ruimere kamers met twee gemakkelijke stoelen om te ontspannen.
Location: Zie boven.
Hotel ligt centraal dichtbij de bezienswaardigheden, heeft nette maar kleine kamers, het personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam, spreekt goed Engels en is goed op de hoogte om de meest uiteenlopende vragen te kunnen beantwoorden. Ontbijt is oké maar niet uitgebreid dat kan nog beter door er bijvoorbeeld een Engels ontbijt aan toe te voegen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superior location in the heart of Rome!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Very helpful staff. fair price.
Cons: Better organized bathroom. Bigger TV.
Location: Couldn't ask for a better location. Walking distance to everything.
We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Rome, five minute walk from the Fountain Trevi. We haven't used any public transportation walking all the time in beautiful Rome. The staff was very helpful: from suggesting restaurants to eat to directions to sightseeing to printing boarding passes to calling a taxi to the train station, they were always there for us. The room was OK, nothing special with small TV but always clean. The bathroom was rather peculiar: it had essentially zero organizers, no shelf, no hooks, the funniest part was a very small gap (we're normal not overweight adults) to get in, between the sink and the wall. We laughed at that every time. But that pales comparing to the prime location, good service and fair price. We'd recommend this hotel to our friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silkeborg, DK

Nice hotel in center and accommodating staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Location: The hotel is close to Fontana di Trevi, Quirinal Palace, rows of restaurants and cafés and shopping hot spots.
Our check-in went quickly and smoothly. The host presented maps and the smartest ways to explore Rome, reminded us about the city taxes, informed us about the hotel's breakfast buffet, smoking areas (on the roof), etc. There was air condition in the room, extra blankets and a minibar. The cleaning staff arrives at around 11 am, which is nice if you want to sleep in and their cleaning itself was thorough. The 7 days we spent at the hotel the staff was always accommodating, polite, nice and smiling. Would definitely recommend the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Very good position for walking to main attractions

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: position, quietness, cosiness.
Cons: maybe offer lunch and dinner in the restaurant?
Location: slightly off centre but with good easy access to all the major attractions, no traffic noise most times,
Small room but clean comfortable ,nice bathroom, slept well , breakfast was excellent, buffet style, low cost..staff were knowledgeable, friendly, spoke good English and were always there..
4 out of 5
by Shirley from New York

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are very small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place very small rooms But close to Fontana de Trevi, via de corso and other places