Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Small hotel close to the train terminal

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Great location just two blocks from Rome Termini Train Station. Many choices of restaurants right there on the street.
Location: Great location just two blocks from Rome Termini Train Station. Many choices of restaurants right there on the street.
Great location just two blocks from Rome Termini Train Station. Many choices of restaurants right there on the street. The room is very small. The bathroom and shower are tiny. Two of the four nights there were noisy parties going on down the hall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Roma Termini, clean, small...

Posted Feb 10, 2016
It was overall an average experience. Even if close to Termini, it was hard to find the hotel especially after a long day and the hotel is not very known in the region... The hotel is in one building with others, very small which makes us wait for the tiny elevator between levels... The breakfast buffet was good, we had a problem in hot water solved after 2 hours which was a bit stressing after a long day I personally do not recommend this hotel for a long stay, one night out of the whole stay is bearable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015
My family and I stayed here for 5 nights in a quadruple room. we really enjoyed this hotel. The location was perfect because there were so many restaurants and it was a quick walk to Termini station. Plus you get a nice little breakfast every morning and you can store your luggage after check out. The staff was very nice and helped us with anything we needed. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

It Was Weird

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Distance from Colosseum, main sites, and Termini station
Cons: The quality of the hotel and the smell of it.
Location: Just go to the Colosseum, not much in the hotel's area.
The location right outside the hotel was okay, but it was really close to everything which was very nice. We could walk everywhere and Termini station was 3 minutes walking away which gets you to the airport. But, the room was small and not very clean. The curtains were dusty and the beds were so hard. The hallway smelled bad, like body odor covered with cologne. The elevator is small so you basically need to use the stairs. You go up two floors to get to the "lobby" which is small and is connected to the hotel restaurant and then the rooms are another two floors above that. Didn't eat there so can't say anything about that. The room was just very outdated, not very nice. Also, we wanted to leave our luggage since our flight was at night and check out was at 10:30 am but all they had for us was leaving our bags on the floor in a hallway next to the restaurant. Overall, wouldn't stay there again but would probably find another hotel in that same area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Friendly staff n convenient locAtion. Decent hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

very pleasant and helpfull staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: very accessibility to any point of the city near to the train station and restaurant
Cons: for 2 star hotel is just fine
Location: the location is great no need to take a taxi just walk and you will find what you need
the elevator is very small very clean room but need to have more closet and table no microwave
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location; that's about it!

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Cons: Must have A/C, cleaner room & bathroom.
Location: Close to the Termini train station.
PROS: - Great location and close to the Termini train station. Made getting around easy and convenient. - Bed was comfy and firm to my liking. - Wi-Fi in the room. - Breakfast: Not great variety, but enough to start off the day. Included cereal, toast, some sweet bakeries, boiled eggs, coffee, tea, and weird grapefruit juice (don't drink!). CONS: - No A/C. Was really hot and stuff in the summer. Couldn't open the window as it faces the street (too noisy). - Room was stuffy and dirt. - Bathroom had mold and dirt around shower and sink (look at photos). - Fan provided is old, dirty, and very dusty. - Fridge worked, but if turned too high, then it's really loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing considering the price...

Posted Apr 23, 2013
it was disappointing considering the price - the pictures on expedia didn't really reflect the actual state of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Awful

Posted May 28, 2011
Never any hot water unless you got up early and had a shower by 6am! Breakfast was dreadful. Stale croissants and vile coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Can

This is your pick on a low budget vacation

Posted Dec 15, 2010
This is by far the best money can buy for a low budget hotel in Rome. I have done few places but this one offers much more for the equivalent price. The place is super clean, in a quiet environment, on a nice street. The place is held by a group of people from India, they are very pleasant and easy to deal with. The rooms offer are clean so are the private bathrooms. Sincerely, I will keep this address for my next visit. I was in Rome to learn Italian and by myself, this place was perfect ! (Except for the terrible coffee served with the breakfast but that I can live with...)