Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 7, 2016
For the price, it was ok. Breakfast was very basic. The aircon stopped working on the last day for us. Location was convenient and in Chinatown of Rome. The staff were helpful. Wifi was weak.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

not good..

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: not good,,
Cons: not good..
Location: not good...
not good,, as described... rooms were dirty.. not recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not situated in a safe environment

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Free hot water and tea in room, also Breakfast needs to be upgraded. Extremely poor.
Location: Metro is very convenient if you want to travel to other regions. A distant walk to shuttle bus; hotel is quite far from the inner city sites.
Hotel Management did not provide what we had agreed on prior to booking. Breakfast extremely poor, no hot water kettle or tea/coffee in room. Conveniently situated near the Metro, but is not child safe. Room cramped but was well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel Filippo, Rome

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Don't know
Cons: Nothing that can be changed
Location: Bus to Termini to catch city busses to go wherever you wanted.
We stayed 4 nights at the Filippo. The room was nice but the price was high compared to the next place we stayed at in Rome. We arrived at the hotel and had to call the owner/manager? and he came and met us and advised us we were not really staying at the Filippo but were going to walk a block or two with our luggage to the Skye Hotel. Breakfast was a choice of pastry (1) and coffee or tea at a small corner café about a block away. We asked about the bus to get around and he directed us to the underground, again a couple of blocks away. We then found on our own that we could get the bus close by to the Termini and catch a bus to anywhere we wanted to go from there. The hotel does have an elevator if that is important to you. In retrospect for the price it was too HIGH.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from Karachi - Pakistan

Very Nice hotel staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This.hotel is.located in excellent location near to termini station the person who deaing with us Mr lee is very helpful person and I highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Canada

Nice location but a couple of negatives

Posted May 3, 2014
Convenient location to everything near Vittorio Emanuele station but dim room, very small washroom and no concierge service. I think a 3-star hotel is a good choice for young adults or couples.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean, modern hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2011
Hotel is pretty convenient to attractions. The neighborhood was not so nice but we didn't have any problems. Rooms were very clean but air conditioner wasn't very cool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cantabria

No se puede llamar hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: La zona de Termini , cuando uno llega da un poco de miedo, pero luego esta bien llena de restaurantes y bares y la estación tiene mucho ambiente
No esperen un hotel, son unas habitaciones en un piso, no hay recepción , lo regentan unos chinos que no hablan, ni entienden una sola palabra en español. Llegamos al Filippo que es lo mismo un piso dividido en habitaciones, en un portal que da miedo y un olor a humedad horrible, y nos indico con gestos que nos llevaba a otro, nos acompaño a unos 400 metros a otro portal y en la segunda planta tienen otro piso con habitaciones al que llaman hotel Simone, allí nos dio la habitación , nada más llegar nos cobró los 24 euros de la tasa turística, y ya no la volvimos a ver. La habitación igual que se ve en las fotos , limpia , el baño pequeño. El desayuno, una máquina de café , unos bollos y 4 bocadillos , huevos duros un zumo de litro, y unas pocas piezas de fruta, lo ponen a las 7,30, pero como no te levantes a esa hora no desayunas ya que no reponen nada, y muy importante no esperéis unas mesas para desayunar hay que desayunar en la habitación, ya que no tienen sitio habilitado para ello el piso son las 6 habitaciones y en un rinconcito de 2 metros al final de las habitaciones es donde está el " bufet". Resumiendo es un hostal, si lo que buscáis es para dormir y ducharnos puede valer , no esperéis nada más , el barrio es totalmente de chinos tanto habitado como de tiendas. Positivo muy cerca de Termini, a unos cinco minutos con lo que para ir y volver al aeropuerto es genial. Yo sí vuelvo buscare un Hotel en esta zona , pero HOTEL .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

駅近ホテル

Posted Aug 19, 2016
テルミニ駅から近いからテルミニ駅を使う人にとっては便利 コロッセオも徒歩15分くらいなので立地的にはいいと思う
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Sauberes und zentrales Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Wir waren zufrieden mit diesem Hotel. Zentral gelegen. Das Kolosseum ist ca. 10 min. zu Fuß entfernt. Der Hauptbahnhof ebenso. Direkt am Hotel befindet sich die Metro A.