Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Hotel Fiume, Rome w

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: There was nothing to dislike, except perhaps the view from our particular balcony. (Not the hotel's fault though)
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: We were only there for the weekend but our teenage grandchildren found plenty to do.
Nice clean, comfortable hotel. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The breakfast is exceptional with a large selection of food to choose from. Would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in rome

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I stayed with my wife in this nice hotel for 3 days. Our room had very nice terrace vith the view of the city, very nice breakfast and nice service. Very friendly staff. I stayed with my wife in this nice hotel for 3 days. Our room had very nice terrace vith the view of the city, very nice breakfast and nice service. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
great experience friendly staff very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

In a nice quiet area

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Some quiet restaurants. Ten minute walk to the Castro Pretorio metro stop.
Pretty solid hotel in a quieter neighborhood. It's about a 10 minute walk to the closest metro station, which will get you to other areas downtown. The breakfast was included in our room mate and it was amazing! Nice option if you don't mind walking and want to get away from the touristy areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Nice boutique hotel, well located.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, clean rooms, quiet.
Cons: Have Klenex in the room? Also, they provide a pencil in the room which is ok, but a pen would be preferred.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby, some shops, and 3 minutes to department store Rinascente.
My siblings and I visit Rome often - I've been there at least 25 times. Hotel Fiume is the best hotel we have ever stayed (except maybe Hotel Barbenini more than 40 years ago). The hotel is well situated for our purpose (visit relative) and has lots of restaurants nearby. The rooms are not big, but modern and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast is the best. The only thing I'd like to see added is tissue paper in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Mia

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Was a nice quaint clean place n nice free buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected...

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Not all facilities that were advertised on Expedia were present. No room service. Promixity to transport not ideal. Very loud at night! Arguments and screaming in the street, with violence on one night. It wasn't terrible, but I wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torfs

Super hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Was ongelofelijk, 20min van het centrum te voet. Alleen ontbijt beetje eentonig voor de rest was het zalige huwelksreis dankzij het hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Ruhiges City-Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück
Cons: Das Bett
Location: Termini Hauptbahnhof, Villa Borghese, Porta Pia, viele tolle Restaurants.
Wir waren 3 Nächte da. Sehr nettes und hilfreiches Personal, schöne Ausblicke von der Dachterasse, wunderschönes Frühstück, großes Zimmer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

nettes, kleineres Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Das Personal war wirklich sehr nett.
Location: Das Hotel liegt Nahe dem Bahnhof Termini und in der Nähe der Villa Borghese, eine Bushaltestelle und ein Metro-Station sind in 3 min Fußweg.
ein nettes, kleineres Hotel (ca. 50 Zimmer) in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße, in der Nähe der Villa Borghese und der Via Veneto.