Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a weekend away !

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Quick walk to attractions and many restaurants and bars nearby
Lovely modern hotel with friendly helpful staff. We arrived late and reception phoned a local restaurant to arrange dinner for us. Also requested a balcony which we provided. Would recommend to anyone visiting Rome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roskilde, Denmark.

Et hotel. vi gerne besøger igen.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Vi vil gerne på ferie til Rom igen og besøger gerne hotel Fiume igen. Vi takker Ekspedia for alt det praktiske og Hotel Fiume for en dejlig oplevelse.
Vi har haft en fantastisk dejlig ferie i Rom, som vi har besøgt for første gang her oktober. Vores ophold på hotel Fiume har været hyggeligt. Vi har mødt et glad, venligt og imødekommende personale. Vi havde booket et Surperior dobbeltværelse, dejligt stort, med kaffe/te på værelset, det var dejligt efter en lang dag med oplevelser. Badeværelset var super flot. Rengøring var helt perfekt. Vi havde en lille altan ud til en baggård, ikke så kønt, men alligevel er det jo også en del af Italiens charme. Morgenmaden var super lækker, lyse og grove rundstykker, røræg, pølser, pålæg, frugtskål, 2 slags skyr med tilbehør, friskpresset appelsinjuice, te (også grønte)/kaffe, marmelade, ost, Nutella, kage, tærte, lune croissanter mm. Et roligt hotel, man havde indtryk af, at de fleste gæster var par enten alene på ferie eller sammen med andre par. Vi var på kæreste ferie uden vores dejlige børn, derfor passede hotellet rolige atmosfære perfekt til vores behov. Hotellet er meget skønt indrettet med en blanding af romantik og nyt design. Hotellet ligger lidt udenfor centrum, ca.20 minutters gå afstand til handle gaden Corso og den spanske trappe. Man kan gå til centrum gennem Villa Borghese, en park der ligger 10 minutter fra hotellet. Vi fandt det dejligt, at bo i et roligt område. Hotellet anbefalede spise steder i nærheden. Vi fik hotellet til, at bestille taxa nogle dage, det kostede under 100 kroner, at kører eks. til Peters kirken, så gik vi tilbage.Vi fik motion, hvilket er sundt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot outside the crowds of the tourist area

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Soundproofing is not good
Location: Try Checco and Lina for Dinner nearby
This hotel is in a great spot if you don't like to be right in the middle of the crowds. It is still walk-able to all of the sights within 45 minutes to the furthest and 5 mins from the Borghese Gallery. Closest metro stop is about 10 mins walk. In the evening, there are great little restaurants close by where the food is awesome at a reasonable price. The main positive for this hotel is the breakfast which is better than most and was a nice surprise. The room itself if quite nice for a mid-range hotel and is small like most European hotels. The AC worked and the room was clean. Housekeeping couldn't be faulted and they gave us a 30 Euro credit for the bar or mini bar that we used if for the minibar which basically made it a free. The biggest downside for this hotel is the soundproofing as mentioned in other reviews. If you are a light sleeper this will bother you as you can hear the plumbing, coughing and tv sounds of other rooms. That said, its not geared toward really young people so which we were there the other guests were respectful and quiet. Most other travelers were couples or business people and a few families. This was a solid stay and I would choose this hotel again. Its good value for the price and ability to see the sights and an escape from the crowds of other tourists and tourist trap restaurants near the main attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Hotel looks exactly like the photos on the website which often isn't the case. Excellent hotel, nice decor and helpful staff. Plenty of choice at breakfast also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mariefred

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Trevlig och hjälpsam personal, fräscht badrum och rum. Lugnt område och tyst. Bra frukost.
Cons: Lite långt från sevärdheterna, men samtidigt så innebär det ett lugnare kvarter så det var det värt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden

tolles Zimmer mit Dachterasse

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Tolles Hotel, tolles Zimmer, in der Nähe gab es Restaurants und Rom ist wunderschön und sehr historisch Wir waren 3 Tage da, aber man kann gar nicht alles erfassen, da muss man schon länger bleiben. Es ist sehr sehenswert und sauber.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice, Trendy Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location was very good, public transport very close. Quieter part of town but enjoyable.
Cons: The drainage in the shower, it would fill after around 10minutes, flush also had to be done twice.
Location: Location is very good. Lots of restaurants close by (literally around each corner). Metro around 15 mins walk and is very efficient.
Stay for 3 nights in Fiume Hotel and had a very comfortable stay. I would recommend a superior room and preferable on floor 5 as it has a terrace which you can sit out upon and enjoy the views of Rome and the city. Lots of restaurants close by, i would recommend HolyCow just around the corners. Fantastic burgers & beers and a plus is you order with an ipad so very easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Central, easy to find, close to cafes and shops. Within walking distance of the Coliseum (about 3km one way).
Cons: We were happy with everything about our stay at Hotel Fiume
Location: Very central, close to the train station, within walking distance to most of the tourist attractions, hop on hop off bus close by too.
The hotel was easy to find and quite central. They let us leave our bags at the desk until it was time to check in. Our room was tidy and clean, and the bed was super comfy and big. Perfect after travelling 26hrs from Australia! A good selection for breakfast was available. Checking in and out was quick and easy, we were given a map to help us find all of the tourist spots. We paid to have our car parked for the night (parking anywhere in Rome is a nightmare, the parking service is awesome and the only way to go), collection in the morning was as simple as a phone call to reception to say we're ready to have our car back now!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire UK

Fantastic hotel great location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Staff were very good. Liked the modern interior and the location.
Cons: It was exellent
Location: About twenty minute walk to the Trevi fountain, Spanish steps and designer shops, plenty of small shops bars restaurants close by.
Hotel Fiume is a lovely hotel the staff on reception were so helpful, calling taxis, directions,recommending places to eat. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast lots of choice including scrambled eggs & bacon. Very relaxed start to the day, open till 10 am. Happy hour at the bar 6 till 8 was great for pre dinner drinks in the evening again great staff. Rooms are of a high standard very modern decor but looking out on to a traditional Italian street. Great location plenty of bars restaurants and shops close by with green space at the end of the street too. A wonderful base for a Rome city break.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Todo fantástico, lo único regular, la habitación del hotel, demasiado pequeña e incómoda. La bañera no desaguaba bien y aunque lo dijimos en recepción no lo solucionaron. Por lo demás Roma espectacular.