Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala, Guatemala

Nice hotel location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The hotel looks a little old but functional. Close to Roma Termini, tours, museums and tourist locations. Good food and service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Not a great experience. Hotel is pretty old and not maintained well. Not a clean place at all. Very old, dingy and musty and to top that staff is not the most courteous. Don't recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good service old and bathroom needs a good scrub. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel rated 3/5. It the hotel looks like it was under renovation on the 3rd floor. Overall, the staff was nice and the location was near the metro and Termini station.
2 out of 5
by Gonzalo from Edinburgh

Italians old sods.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
There are positive points about the hotel. For example, the location is great and all the main monuments are a walkable distance. Only the Vatican is better to take a metro, but it depends of your plans, if not and with time you can walk along the river and visit more monuments. On the other hand, the room and housekeeping services were good. About other members of staff, do not expect a good welcoming or customer care. I have problems with one of the facilities and the person for reception did not listen and I had to come back again to talk with someone else. The waitress for breakfast, she was like a old sod and she was not even ready, not even a smile or welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was tiny and the bathroom was dirty. The hotel was under repairing, so it was noisy. I asked receipt of turist tax payment, I got it on the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Noisy..

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It was okay
Nothing is good about this hotel, Expedia should not have the hotel on the list...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Close to bus stop and fine restaurants. Not a lot of tourists around these parts
Enjoyed our stay in this quiet area of the city. Safe to walk around at night. Great gelato place nearby called "Come il latte" frequented by the locals.
3 out of 5
by Bo from Hong Kong

Feel like a 2-3 star hostel

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The double room we stayed was a bit small, window has no view, bathroom was too simple, shower cubicle was a bit tight and no place to put soap or shampoo. Worst is that the tiny little fridge was not working. Staff said we could chill our stuff at fridge behind reception counter instead. Other worst thing was that there were not enough power point for charging my electrical device in the room. Breakfast was free, simple but ok enough for me. City tax was charged by hotel €4 per person per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennesse

Very basic accommodations

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Orbitz
If you only need a place to sleep in and shower, this is the place. It's poorly kept but clean. Breakfast good.