Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal price and location

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Really good staff, extremely clean, good location and very good restaurants either side of Hotel. Supermarket and cash machine very close by
4 out of 5
by Husam

Good and close to everything. You can take bus 60

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Try to stay in second or third floor because it has been renovated. I have stayed in the first floor at the first time but Ii wasn't good and old room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I picked this hotel because it is close to all of the places that I wanted to see while I was in Rome. I looked up the hotel and saw that it seemed very nice and clean. But when I got there there was mold in my shower. And marks all over the walls. My door did not lock from the inside and one of my windows didn't lock either. During my stay they actually changed all the door keys from cards to regular keys. So that made me feel safer. But I didn't like the fact that there are no set of stairs to go down stairs. You have to take an extremely small elevator. This elevator seems as if it is going to stop at any minute. The staff were very kind and had no problem ordering me a taxi every morning.
4 out of 5
by Blen

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, spacious. The room phone didn't work and the walls are so thick that I didn't have cell service inside our room. Wifi was spotty.
3 out of 5
by MILES

Adequate

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is quite pleasant approaching reception, however walk through to the dining room and there is an open courtyard with scaffolding tower, half-finished pipework and bits of building detritus. On the first floor the corridor to our room had the ceiling missing, it was lashed up with bedsheets and drawing pins and off cuts of plasterboard. Next to the lift on the first floor was a half-finished electrical installation on the wall with exposed wiring. The room itself was cramped and small with only a very limited amount of storage space. This was compounded by the fact that some of the furniture was damaged and broken. On the plus side the maid came daily to clean and make the bed. The bed was comfortable and nice to have a proper double bed instead of the two singles pushed together which are often to be found in hotels. Having said that, the room was too small in any case to accommodate two single beds. The breakfast was adequate, although there was no hot food and the coffee from the machine was not too good. Overall a bit disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala, Guatemala

Nice hotel location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The hotel looks a little old but functional. Close to Roma Termini, tours, museums and tourist locations. Good food and service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Not a great experience. Hotel is pretty old and not maintained well. Not a clean place at all. Very old, dingy and musty and to top that staff is not the most courteous. Don't recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good service old and bathroom needs a good scrub. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel rated 3/5. It the hotel looks like it was under renovation on the 3rd floor. Overall, the staff was nice and the location was near the metro and Termini station.
2 out of 5
by Gonzalo from Edinburgh

Italians old sods.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
There are positive points about the hotel. For example, the location is great and all the main monuments are a walkable distance. Only the Vatican is better to take a metro, but it depends of your plans, if not and with time you can walk along the river and visit more monuments. On the other hand, the room and housekeeping services were good. About other members of staff, do not expect a good welcoming or customer care. I have problems with one of the facilities and the person for reception did not listen and I had to come back again to talk with someone else. The waitress for breakfast, she was like a old sod and she was not even ready, not even a smile or welcoming.