Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Frascati, but huge parking problem

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Room quality, location, hotel setting. Felt like living in a mansion.
Cons: Parking is horrendous, especially if you are rushing to leave in early morning and find your car blocked in, as we did.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
On arrival to the hotel both male staff member were very nice, helping as with luggage and room key problems. The room was nice and spacious and the hotel looked quite grand, unfortunately the bathrooms needed an update.Stained marble, moldy silicon, old toilet seat and bad paintwork. Such a shame for an otherwise lovely hotel. The 2 ladies who checked us out were not very cheerful, quite grumpy in fact, needed lessons from the male staff on customer service. Very handy location for walking to dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in lovely town - recommended

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night for early flight out from Ciampino, the hotel is well situated in beautiful Frascati. We stayed on a Sunday and there was a great buzz in the town due to a street market just up the road from the hotel. The hotel is of good quality, comfortable and rooms spacious and well equipped. The receptionist was somewhat off putting in that she was somewhat cold and brusque but the staff generally were most helpful providing a welcome cup of coffee prior to our departure. Overall this is a convenient and comfortable hotel in a lovely town close to Rome - would make a good base for exploring the area and I would think of basing a rome trip from here rather than central rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
great location, quiet but close to centre of Frascati. Easy access to and from highway
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Des Moines, Iowa

Perfect Spot.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved the setting of the Hotel Flora with its garden atmosphere. Our room was on the third floor and had a high, beautiful ceiling that made the room seem very posh. We also appreciated the closeness to the train station and the night life in Frascati.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal hotel for exploring the castelli romani.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Pleasant, well-appointed rooms. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Parking at times became problematic, but staff helped with fitting cars into limited space.
Location: Quick to reach Frascti from Ciampino Airport. Thereafter, Frascati a good base for exploring the towns and gardens to the south and east of Rome
Very pleasant surroundings and very helpful and friendly staff in both the hotel and restaurant helped make our stay a success.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service was very different from person to person

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Mottagelsen på hotellet var ikke spesielt vennlig. Vi fikk vite at "check in" var kl 14 når det stod i hotel.com reservasjonen at det var kl. 13. Det endte med at vi fikk rom likevel. Den kvinnelige resepsjonisten var ikke veldig hjelpsom med å forklare lokalområdet da vi spurte om informasjon. Vi hadde masse maur på gulvet på badet. Det ble først forklart med at vi var "on the countryside" og derfor var det naturlig. Vi ble deretter tilbudt gratis frokost (som vi ikke tok imot). Vi fikk utrolig god service og hjelp da vi forespurte om hva vi skulle se i byen og hvor vi burde h middag av en mannlig resepsjonist
4 out of 5
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Birgitta from Stockholm

Relaxing whilst working in Frascati

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Working long Days and getting back to the hotel and just relaxing. Sleeping well and then just have a short walk to the center suited me well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswertes Hotel für Geschäftsreisen.

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr nahe an Bahnhof und Innenstadt. Kostenlose Parkplätze. Gutes Frühstücksbuffet.