Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Forget customer service

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location was close to the Vatican and there were some good bars nearby to have cocktails in on the way to dinner.
Cons: Attitude let the hotel down. Customer service was lacking.
Location: The vatican is nearby with a bus terminus at the end of the road - the 81 takes you to the Colosseum. We walked to most places as easy for bearings.
The location of the hotel is great for the Vatican and good walking distance to other sites with international shops and good bars nearby. Had booked the superior room but the aircon was broken so I was placed in the classic room for first night. I asked the night porter for a bottle of water and was told that the superior rooms have mini bars but as I had 'booked' a cheaper room he wouldnt give me a bottle!. Fortunately the friend I was travelling with could use their superior room and gave me a bottle of her water. Even when I tried to explain the situation, the night clerk said it was my fault! I spoke with the Manager/owner the next morning about the clerk's attitude and the Manager implied that I was lucky to have had a room at all! I asked for compensation for being put in a cheaper room and the manager/owner was not impressed. He reluctantly gave me €10 off but then argued that I should pay €10 deposit for the aircon controller - really? English is spoken by the day clerk but the computer is used to translate for non italian/english speaking guests. I had to help translate for some french guests to speed up our check-in. As to their being English channels on the TV - the owner wasnt aware the website stated their was CNN and BBC - but only Italian stations with poor reception were available. The updated superior rooms were very nice but no place for shampoos or soap in the shower!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rom så fint

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Mysiga dagar i Rom med familj o vänner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Close to Vatican. Safe area.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel clerks spoke English. The housecleaners did an excellent job on a daily basis.
Location: Very close to Vatican. Shopping all up and down the street. Lots of restaurants in area. Again, very authentic Italian experience!
I would recommend this hotel to others. The staff was extremely helpful. As an example, I left my credit card at a restaurant late one night. The clerk gladly called the restaurant and asked them to hold it for me. He then called us a taxi the next morning and wrote out on a card what to say to the restaurant staff once we arrived there to retrieve card. They also arranged for taxi service to and from the airport, which I would highly recommend. The Hotel Florida was in a safe area, near lots of shopping, and very close to the Vatican. Although the room was small, it was as described on website. We were out sightseeing all day, so only needed a place to sleep. The beds were comfortable. Bathroom was small, but clean. Air conditioning worked well. The hotel was quiet and felt authentic. Guests had to be buzzed in at the gate, so it was very safe. Breakfast was basic, but we learned Italians do not eat the typical American breakfast. Overall, very pleased with our stay! Hotel clerk, Michael and his brother (Manuela?) were especially helpful. They recommended great places to eat nearby too!
5 out of 5
by thierry from troyes

bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
tres bon accueuil, chambre impeccable et calme. tres bon quartier. petit déjeuné à prendre ailleurs car pas tres bon. tres satisfait dans l'ensemble
4 out of 5
by Giambattista from Belluno

Ottima posizione, camere pulite e spaziose

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Posizione strategica ottima, a 5 min a piedi da San Pietro e altrettanti da Piazza del Popolo. Camere pulite e confortevoli, personale molto gentile e servizio di guardiola presente tutta la notte. Consigliato!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Unico neo il personale poco disponibile Centrale e di ivello superiore alle stelle che ha.
2 out of 5
by Angelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caserta

Posted Mar 12, 2016
ho usuato questo hotel varie volte , e a parte la poca disponibilita' del personale,l (ma e' una peculiarita dei Romani), e un buon albergo comodo e centrale.