Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Close to colleseum, Spanish steps etc. Some rooms with view of the trevi fountain. Good service, clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Hotel overlooking the Trevi Fountain

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location and Breakfast room
Cons: The en-suite was tiny, however in an old building they have done their best to fit one in which is what really matters.
Location: Trevi Fountain, Best Ice cream in Rome, Il Gelato di San Crispino. Piazza di Spagna, Pantheon, Monumento a Vittorio Emanuele II(the Wedding Cake!)
Comfortable, clean and un-fussy with polite and helpful staff. This hotel is all about the location. The breakfast room was idyllic with open windows overlooking the Trevi Fountain, with all the hubbub of people admiring the fountain and the sound of the water flowing from the fountain and the cheers when there was a marriage proposal ! It was also perfect for a nightcap. TIP : If you plan to propose to your beloved then go at 5am as then it WILL be romantic as you will get the place to yourselves !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RIVERSIDE

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: TREVI FOUNTAIN IN FRONT OF IT :)
Cons: REBUILT THE WHOLE HOTEL
Location: GOOD LOCATION
EXPECTING BETTER QUALITY OF HOTEL FOR THE MONEY I PAID
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what is advertised

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything - pick another hotel.
Well, It is a great location, right on the Trevi Fountain. My mistake was to book it. The crowds and noise is constant and we were frustrated after a day. I booked a superior room - a room with a view of the Trevi Fountain. It looked nothing like the pictures in the site. I uploaded an actual picture. The curtain was dingy and dirty; the curtain also did not block the light right outside the window that was on all night long. The staff was not friendly at all. We had a hard time getting connected to WiFi and they did not help at all. We ended up getting on by ourselves. The air conditioning shut off one night and a man came at 130 to help us. He was the only one that was helpful during our stay. I did ask about the room and I was told I had a view and that is what I paid for. The view was through a side window and it was okay. The breakfast was nothing to rave about. The lady servicing the breakfast was also not very friendly. Overall I would stay away and get a different place a few blocks away from the Trevi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Wonderful location. Breakfast was nice . . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Small room

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Te location of this hotel is perfect! Great view from balcony where breakfast is served. This building is obviously old and rooms are small (compared to U.S. hotels) but you can't beat the location, although there is always a huge crowd at the fountain. The best time to truly enjoy the fountain is first thing in the morning when there's barely anyone there. Hotel staff is friendly and very helpful...will definitely return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Quaint hotel near Trevi Fountain

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Hotel Fontana is quite old but they are trying to upgrade with wi-fi & air con. Bathrooms are in need of serious renovation - shower area too small and toilet badly located. Lift was scary - never sure if it would work! Plus side were the staff - all of whom were extremely helpful - and a drink at the roof terrace to see Trevi Fountain is not to be missed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible view of Fontana di Trevi

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Shower was nice. The breakfast was amazing. Will go again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The view of the fountain was great. However, staff were dismissive and rude, Although they did provide a gluten free breakfast after having emailed them a week previously. The room wasn't the room we booked. They didn't want to change it. The floor was broken and coming up, after informing the staff we were ignored, even though we'd both tripped on it multiple times. The bathroom was not clean and generally disappointed with the quality of service and room overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roma vacation

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time to stay at this hotel, so convient to walk to everywhere and good restaurant around . Hope to come back soon. Thanks