Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great place to stay before your cruise!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Loved everything, room, location and breakfast.
Location: Colosseum, 20 minutes from Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. Lots of restaurants close by.
Quaint little hotel just blocks away from the Colosseum. If you are from Canada or USA bring your own face clothes!! Great breakfast buffet and it's got a/c, but be sure to program it beyond 2am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

My stay in Rome at Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel. The location was perfect, the breakfast was great, and the staff was amazing.
Cons: Nothing. We were in a very nice room with a wonderful and kind staff.
Location: It is located near the Roman Colosseum, the metro, taxi stations, great restaurants and shopping all within walking distance.
My daughter and I stayed at the hotel for four days. It was the nicest hotel and very close to the Roman Colosseum. It was in an excellent location to sites, food, etc. The most important part of our stay was the staff. They were the kindest, sweetest people! They went out of their way to be helpful. The room was super nice and clean. The breakfast was excellent. Love the red orange juice, but nothing can beat the wonderful environment created by the staff. I would highly recommend this hotel. Like I said before, it is perfect. It's home away from home!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Andrea C. , Hotel Management
Dear Sophia, it's a very big pleasure for all of us to read your words, we are very very happy you had a nice stay with us, all the staff looks forward to meet you again very soon Kindly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La.

Close to colosseum.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel that felt very Italian. It is small and tucked away but location in walking distance of the Colosseum, Forum and other Rome highlights.
Cons: Pillows and bed were on the hard side.
Location: Very close to the Colosseum, Forum and other Rome sights.
We stayed here four days at the conclusion of a 14 day Globus tour. It was the perfect place to call "home" as we explored Rome on our own. Not fancy but more than adequate and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flesherton, Ontario

Comfortable hotel close to Ancient Rome.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast and staff.
Cons: Bathroom needs some updating.
Location: Very close to the Coloseum, Roman Forum. Short walk to Trevi Fountain, Spanish steps and many beautiful churches. Very close to a metro station.
This quaint boutique hotel was incredibly convenient to all of Rome's most famous sites. The room was small but clean and comfortable. Bathroom needs some updating but was clean and functional. The roof top patio was a great place to wind down at the end of the day. The hotel staff were very helpful and the included breakfast was excellent. If visiting Rome again, I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Andrea C, , Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you for your stay with us and for your review, we are happy to read you had a nice stay. We look forward to welcome you again in Roma Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location for sight seerers.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Smallish room, but we were there to see the sights, not the inside of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Andrea C. , Hotel Management
Dear John, we are very glad to read your review, we hope to welcome you again in a larger room if it will be possible Regards
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Cozy quiet hotel. So close to every thing.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good! We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Andrea C, Hotel Management
Dear Marilyn, we are very happy to read your review, and we are glad you had a nice stay with us , all the staff send you a very warm thank you and look forward to welcome you again in Roma Sincerely Andrea C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nassau, bahamas

Very close to everything

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This hotel is close to everything, the metro, nightlife, the colosseum and it's the staff is very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Andrea C. , Hotel Management
Dear Ori, thank you very much for your feedback, we look forward to meet you again in Roma Kind Regards
3 out of 5
by Jesse

Great location

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Only 2 blocks from the Colesseum. About a 20 min walk from the train station. There is a great little Italian restaurant across the street with really good food. Single rooms are tiny with not much notable about the decor. 2 channels in English which were both news, but you're not in Rome to watch TV. Wifi was good and reliable. Great location for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Andrea C, Hotel Management
Dear Jesse, thank you very much for choosing us and for your review, we apologize for the room size but you have choosed a Single room that is our smaller room with single bed for only 1 guest. Wer hope to welcome you again in Rome and if possible offering you a better stay in a bigger room Kind Regards Andrea C.
5 out of 5
by paul

convenient hotel in a graet location

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Fori Cavalieri Imperiali is in an excellent location to visit the Coloseum and other tourist attractions as well as great restaurants and shopping. The entire staff was very helpful in every way. I also considered the breakfast as a full meal. I would recommend this hotel to anyone at any time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Andrea C, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, we are very happy you had a nice stay with us, your opinion is very important for us and helps us to always improve our service. We hope to welcome you again very soon Kind Regards Andrea C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Greater hotel within walking distance to sites

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Great holiday from start to finish. Would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Andrea C. , Hotel Management
Dear Del, thank you so much for your nice feedback, we look forward to welcome you again in ROma Arrivederci !