Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Nice hotel close to Spanish Steps.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Very good Continental breakfast with plenty of choice and helpful staff.
Location: Good location, close to lots of Designer shops ,bars and restaurants. Lovely old fashioned Tea room called Babingtons next to The Spanish Steps.
Hotel was clean and staff were friendly,dissapointed a little that our room was quite dated and looked nothing like the rooms that they show on their website,but it was very clean.The reception area and hallways leading to the rest of the hotel looked much smarter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelent location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Quite satisfactory. Personel friendly and ready to help you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from solihull. uk

Close to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel in quiet side street. Felt safe. Very helpful polite staff. 3 mins from Spanish steps. 10 mins to Trevi fountain. Metro station 3 mins. A whole selection of bars, cafe, tratorias & restuarnts close by😊
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Old building Small Room

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel is great. In an back street full of art shops near Spanish Steps.
Cons: If your rooms cannot accommodate 3 people, don't throw another bed in the room. We could hardly move in our room. Room conditions can be improved also
Location: The hotel is near Spanish Steps where there are plenty of shopping and restaurants. This is the best thing about this hotel.
This hotel is in the second floor of an old residential building. There is in fact another hotel on the third floor. The location of the hotel is great, i.e., a quiet back street close to the Spanish Steps. The building is however old and there were problems with drainage in the shower. I expected small rooms from past travels to Europe but our room was a 12 x 15 ft. with three beds for 3 people. We could not open more than one luggage at a time. The shower was half open and one has to stand in a certain angel to shower not the get the rest of the bathroom wet, and the water overflowed due to drainage problems. We let them know about these problems and they tried but could not fix them. This is an old building and the room was not worth the price in my opinion. The staff were friendly but not particularly helpful with such things as making reservations for museums or restaurants. I had to request to have my sheets changed everyday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Room is small but clean.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: location, location, location.
Cons: have an early breakfast for those who travel earlier than 7 a.m. when they open
Location: Spanish steps, fountains, shopping stores, local tours kiosks
I loves the old century elevator and the phone in the room. You don't get to see those antiques often.
4 out of 5
by Roberto from Curitiba

Localização, conforto

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel fica em uma rua muito simpática, Marguta, a distância de caminhada de todos os pontos principais do centro histórico, podendo se chegar a pé até o Vaticano também (um pouco mais longe, mas uma caminhada agradável). O quarto é pequeno mas não chegou a atrapalhar. O chuveiro é muito apertado, mas funcionou muito bem. O hotel ocupa um único andar, em cima do térreo, e o prédio tem elevador, bem antigo mas funciona bem. Os funcionários foram muito simpáticos e prestativos no que foi necessário. O café da manhã é simples mas bem gostoso. Se requisitar, é feito um capuccino. A Via Del Corso, com várias lojas importantes fica muito próximo.
4 out of 5
by Philip from edinburgh

Nice hotel in lovely street.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel in a classy part of Rome near the Spanish Steps and in a quiet but really nice street. The street is full of art galleries and quirky independent shops. the hotel is on the second floor of the building, accessed by stairs or a small slow lift. There is a breakfast room, but no residents lounge or proper bar. The room was small but it is central Rome! The staff were helpful. Breakfast was adequate although no fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel near Spanish Steps

Posted May 10, 2016
Great hotel near Spanish Steps. Stayed 3 nights. Nice, clean room and very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice breakfast. Would certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, quiet, homely

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Great location; quiet; small scale
Cons: Breakfast room is rather small. Suggestion: remove the couch from the breakfast room during breakfast hours to make space for tables.
Location: Good for shopping; Vatican museums; Villa Borghese; Spanish Steps and walking distance from old town and historic sites. Close to Metro station.
Very friendly staff; good breakfast; small scale hotel with a good atmosphere