Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, that's it.

Posted May 23, 2017
This hotel has good location and helpful staff, but the room was a complete disaster. The walls were dirty, the bed was hard as a rock, pillows were super thin, the safe and tv remote didn't work. The room didn't have a small fridge. The room and hall had a strange smell.The AC and water heater worked ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Comfortable and great location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were descent size and had a fun view of the small street below. A guy would come play his accordion every night for a shop owner below our room. It was a delight to hear every night. Hotel was clean. The heater smelt when turned on and there could have been a few more lights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Remarkable value for money in handy location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Staff really pleasant and helpful, rooms/facilities fine for money, hotel in courtyard off side street so quiet yet main attractions in easy reach
Cons: Of course, everything but to get decent accommodation and such helpful service in a central location at the price we paid was really excellent value.
Location: Just 15 minutes walk from Termini (trains and airport bus), handy for buses and within 20 minutes walk of most of the major attractions.
All four of us very pleased with our stay in Rome. The hotel, particularly the staff, helped to make this such a successful trip. Their recommendations of restaurants and travel options to attractions were spot on; it does seem quite easy to get ripped off in Rome without such help. The rooms were a bit tired but they were clean and generally comfortable. With continental breakfast included in what was just about the best priced 3* hotel we could find that met our requirements, we were delighted with what we got. If you want more luxurious surroundings, hotel bars, pools, spas and the rest then of course this is not for you but if you are on a budget and want to be seeing the sights and sampling the city bars and restaurants by day and just need a clean, quite place to sleep with a spot of breakfast then this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent all round

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean, friendly and excellent position
Cons: The breakfast was limited but perfectly good enough.
Location: The Colosseum is only 10 minutes walk away, as is the bus terminal and almost all the attractions are within a 20 minute walk.
Very friendly staff in this lovely well positioned hotel near the main attractions. We walked everywhere with even the Vatican in easy reach. Very clean and quiet. Comfortable beds. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Hotel Galatea Great Location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Walkable to most of Romes attraction. Close to a Bus to take you to Vatican area. Excellent meal options near hotel. Quiet location, friendly staff & buffet breakfast Cons: Small Room but that's Rome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Basic hotel. Reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok location, close to main attractions

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was ok. The hotel location was close to main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from England

Good value hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, any problems they solved without fuss (helped us arrange our taxi to the airport).
Cons: The breakfast could involve a wider selection of food.
Location: Excellent location along the Via Nazionale, and only 2 minutes walk from the bus stop linking it to all areas in Rome. Lovely restaurants nearby also.
Visited recently. Staff were superb, friendly and very helpful. Room was clean and offered an amount of balcony room. Breakfast was very basic but still tasted okay. Overall would stay again and recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Only reason to stay at this hotel is location in the city centre. Close to termini station and all main attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
No refrigerator in the room. Front desk clerks are very helpful and polite. Lady in charge of the breakfast shouldn't work in the hospitality. No ham,salami just pastries and cornflakes for breakfast.