Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and convient to all transport

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location nice friendly hotel nice staff. Good breakfast great location for sightseeing in Rome. Close to all forms of transport. I have stayed here several times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loughborough, England

Comfortable convenient hotel for sightseeing

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We stayed 5 nights. The rooms were comfortable if a little old fashioned and we were surprised and delighted to find tea making facilities in the room. The breakfast was great and the roof top terrace was lovely. Shame there isn't a bar. Staff really friendly and helpful (spoke english!) A few maintenance issues (light bulbs blown) but we will certainly use again if we return to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales. UK

Well located hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Galliano is a decent hotel. The standard of room service was excellent, room was cleaned thoroughly & bedding & towels changed daily. Most of the staff seemed helpful & friendly with a few exceptions. It's location is good & roof terrace pleasant. The biggest downside was that it is still advertising breakfast on the terrace & the facility of a bar. Neither of these have been available from the start of the season therefore all the advertising literature has been somewhat misleading. As commented by many before it's a shame more isn't done to improve it's shabby appearance, it could be a beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel - good bargain - nice staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I stayed there August 2016 and had a very pleasant experience. The staff was very helpful and quite accommodating. The room was a little small, but aren't all Roman hotels a bit small (compared to US)? I was out and about most of the day, anyway. I felt safe and comfortable. Breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Within short walking distance to Everything

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel good... Desk staff Brilliant.
Cons: Fix rooftop breakfast area.. Missed it this trip..
Location: Easy pickup for tour buses and within 15 mnutes of all attractions..
Desk staff were overly helpful and friendly..I would suggest that every Australian traveller who wanted a base in Rome to stay at this hotel..My wife arrived on an earlier flight and left bags at hotel and then went back waiting for my arrival 4 hrs later... The staff settled her in the foyer with a cool drink and expedited entry to our room even before I had officially checked in. Many thanks for that act of kindness as temp outside was 35 degrees..Room was comfortable and adeqate for our requirements.Very close to railway station where we picked up our hire car..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pioneer, CA.

The Location of This Hotel Made It Unbeatable

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: The location and our room. It had a great view of a major church.
Cons: There breakfast was of poor quality and not worthy of a 4 star hotel.
Location: You could get on the hop on hop off bus across the piazza. The hotel was very near to the coliseum and forum. A lot of good restaurants were nearby.
The room was comfortable and nice. The bathroom was very good. The location was awesome and for the right price $150 or less I would stay here every time I was in Rome. It was a short walk from the train station and was very close to the Coliseum and Roman Forum. Best of all it was across the piazza from the hop on/hop off Rome tour buses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Nora V.

Awesome solo trip

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Ebookers
It was really nice place,good location,nice & helpful staff especially Fiorenzo he's a nice guy & very accommodating.Definitely I would stay here again...Reasonable price as well!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Great choice for accommodations

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, buffet breakfast was great (many fresh choices of fruit, tasty pastries, meat/cheese/bread, yogurt, cold cereal, boiled eggs).
Cons: Everything was great. Decor is a bit outdated but it wasn't an issue. Everything was fine.
Location: Many great restaurants near by to choose from, plenty of small markets and shops to get snacks. Walking distance to all major attractions.
Excellent location. Just off the busier street, nice quiet location and about a 5 minute walk to Roma Termini.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive opinion, we hope to host you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond WA USA

Well located; could use renovation

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Sprucing up - worn furnishings, peeling wallpaper
We chose Hotel Gallia because we wanted to be close to the Airbnb apartment we were moving into the next day. It served that purpose well, and I think the Monti district is a great location overall. The employee who checked us in was not terribly friendly but the one we checked out with the following morning was super helpful, with directions, breakfast ideas etc. Although our room was comfortable, clean and adequate, there are things that the hotel needs to address like peeling wallpaper. Our toilet also would not flush in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive opinion, we will improve the service following your suggestions.