Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Comfortable stay. Very helpful staff. Breakfast food good but breakfast room very basic in basement. Wifi kept dropping. Would have liked a relaxing lounge to go to in the evenings before heading out to dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Good decent hotel Ideal location for visiting Rome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good one but not in center

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I was stay just few hours the staff was good and hotel nice but far a way from center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet, close to bus stops for city centre
Cons: Room decor
Location: Restaurants and shops, good transport links to city centre
Ok in general, 15 minute stroll to metro station but bus stop to city centre right outside door. Good breakfast, rooms and bathroom quite small but all adequate. All staff speak english and are helpful. Hotel quiet, a few restaurants and Gelateria Romana nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Great Location

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location and friendliness
Location: 10 minute walk from the Termini Station and all major attractions are within walking distance.
Very pleased with this hotel - located centrally and with good restaurants nearby. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

nice Hotel close to the train and bus stations

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the nice breakfast buffet
Cons: to have a stair case up to the 1st floor
Location: having a bus stop outside. plenty of good eating places nearby.
A very comfortable Hotel, lovely breakfast, excellent choice/selection of variety of food....plus some bubbly as well. would certainly go back there....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rated 4 stars but really only 3 stars

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Convenient to many historical and tourist sites, Bourgese Gardens, Spanish Steps, Trevei Fountain, etc.
Cons: The air conditioning was PATHETIC! It could not be adjusted cooler and struggled against the outside heat.
Location: See above.
Not a bad hotel, but suffers from a general need of updating. Rooms are small, but not unusually so for Europe. It was clean and kept clean. Front desk staff was a bit confused at check-in, but polite and helpful throughout our 5 day stay. Breakfast was very good and the staff at breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Staff and the breakfast are wonderful
Cons: Wi-fi!!!
Location: The location is within walking distance of the train station and to metro and main routes/sites
We've stayed here twice and really enjoy it. The breakfast is fantastic, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Our only criticism is that the wi-fi is very poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great value and excellent location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The location, comfortable clean rooms. Helpful staff and lovely breakfast.
Cons: The breakfast was very good but towards the end of the allocated serving times, it was prone to run out of a few items.
Location: This is within walking distance of most attractions and only 10 mins from Termini. Look out for hidden gems of bars/restaurants in nearby backstreets.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and really enjoyed it. The location was great and within walking distance to most of the attractions. The hotel staff were always helpful and eager to be of assistance. Our room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet that was on offer with a good choice of warm dishes. Overall it was a superb short trip and value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and very clean

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: A very clean hotel and in a good area of the city.
Cons: Everything was a bit tired, it would benefit from a good overhaul.
Location: It was far enough out of the centre of Rome to escape the crowds but only a 15/20 minute walk to the main attractions. Great restaurants close by.
We stayed for five nights and overall it was a good stay but I wouldn't consider this a 4 star hotel. As other reviewers have said the rooms are small as are the showers but this wasn't a problem as we were only in our rooms to sleep, shower and get back out into the beautiful city of Rome. We had two rooms which were interconnected, one of the rooms was tiny and the other slightly bigger. Both were well furnished and kept very clean throughout our stay. We didn't have hot water for one of the days but this was put right when we told reception and one of the minibars wasn't working, we soon discovered it was just the plug not being all the way in, neither of these issues was a deal breaker just annoying. My biggest gripe was that we had very little natural light in the rooms which made it very gloomy and difficult to read maps etc. even with all the lights on. The receptionist that checked us in was very helpful as was the porter that took our bags to the room and the breakfast staff were good. Breakfast was a huge array of food which covered all tastes and expectations. The lift is small and slow and on the last day we discovered the stairs, just wish we had found them sooner! We also found the bar on our last day but this wasn't an issue as there were a couple of good shops just a few doors away stocking all manner of drinks and snacks. It is in a very nice area with some excellent restaurants nearby, which was good as there is not one in the hotel.