Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nujo from San Diefo

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very nice hotel. Close to station and some spots are walking distance. Staff are helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Comfortable hotel near the train terminal

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Staff were approachable, gave great advice on local great restaurants to use. Quiet in the evenings when needed.
Location: Train station 10 minute walk. Bus tours 10 minute walk to get to all the relevant sights to see in the city.
Comfortable, friendly hotel, with good continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Claudio, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret thanks a lot for your opinion. we try our best to keep our Genova confortable and nice looking. As well the staff is well trained. I hope I will have chance to meet you at you next stay in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location close to Termini station

Posted May 4, 2017
I enjoyed my experience at this hotel very much. The breakfast buffet was very good. The hotel staff were very polite and friendly. We had two rooms. My room was spacious with a large shower. The second room was a little more cramped with a smaller shower. Overall we all enjoyed our experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the train station.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. WiFi was not very good. Breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by claudio, Hotel Management
Sorry for the wifi, we are working to make it better. Claudio Piraino Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA.

Really nice stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location and the breakfast.
Cons: The wifi speed. Maybe having a restaurant, but there are s many good restaurants right outside the door...
Location: The location is extremely close to the main terminal station where buses, trains and metro are located. I mean "feet" close. Maybe a 5 minute walk.
We had a really great stay at Hotel Genova. The staff were extremely helpful, pleasant and accommodating. The only complaint we have is that our neighbors were very loud one night, but a call to the front desk fixed that in about 5 minutes. The staff are knowledgeable about the city and volunteer to help make your stay as pleasent as possible. The breakfast is really good! Wifi has room for improvement. It was easy to connect but really slow and sometimes just plain useless. We are so grateful to Claudio and Ricardo at the front desk for making our Roman Holiday an extremely great one. Thank you team Hotel Genova!!
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Poor wifi connection at the 5th floor. Receptionist are not friendly. The breastfast choices are limited.
4 out of 5
by Teresita

Convenient hotel near Termini Station

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was was just a block away and a safe and quick walk from Rome's Termini Station. Very convenient for tourists wanting a centralized location. Walking distance to Santa Maria Maggiore, the Colosseo and the Foro Romano, and most other tourist spots. Breakfast was very good, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room had a high ceiling and nice full bathroom. I would definitely stay here again. Only complaint is that the mattress was a little hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny room

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Staff great held luggage for late flight rooms are small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, Services and staff
Cons: none
Location: Near to Termini station and city tour bus
This Hotel has excellent location close to Termini station ( 2 blocks only ), so easy access to tourist city bus, and all train to go anywhere from Rome. The Breakfast is excellent , enough to begin the day. The staff is very helpful, and professional. The rooms are small but comfortable, also are available smoking and non smoking rooms. The neighborhood is perfect with multiples restaurant in the area and excellent price. The area is very safe to walk at any time. I strongly recommend this hotel who want to know and enjoy Rome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: They were kind enough to leave a bottle of bubbled for us on arrival which was nice.
Cons: Rate yourself properly... 2 stars.
There is no way this hotel is 4 star, totally misleading!! At best it is a 2 star hotel. It was so bad that we booked and double paid to stay the remaining 3 nights at a different hotel. When we approached the hotel about a refund due to the misleading rating they simple wouldnt have a bar of it. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!