Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny room

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Staff great held luggage for late flight rooms are small
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: They were kind enough to leave a bottle of bubbled for us on arrival which was nice.
Cons: Rate yourself properly... 2 stars.
There is no way this hotel is 4 star, totally misleading!! At best it is a 2 star hotel. It was so bad that we booked and double paid to stay the remaining 3 nights at a different hotel. When we approached the hotel about a refund due to the misleading rating they simple wouldnt have a bar of it. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location 10 min walk to Colossseum

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning not very effective.
Great Location- close to metro bus station all major attractions are within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm City, Fl

Great Location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Easy access to the main attractions having the main Metro and Train terminal a few blocks away was very convenient. A lots of restaurants near by. Wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the station

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was doing a great job to accommodate your request once they learn about customers' needs.
Cons: The wifi signal and the inconsistent of hot water are to be reviewed for improvement.
Location: You can go anywhere since the Termini station is nearby. There're a lot of restaurants around the areas. The Coliseum is about 15 minutes walk away.
It was a good experience staying at Genova. The manager (Claudio) and the staffs (Augusto, Ricardo, Two more older Gentlemen whom I did not know their names) were very accommodating. We were given a smaller room with a small shower, but they fixed it by changing to a larger room the next day with a large fruit plate. I appreciate for doing this which made our stay more enjoyable. The breakfast to go for early departure is a nice touch. We really like that since we had to leave at 3:45 AM. This sets this hotel apart from other hotels. The front desk staffs are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The staff was helpful and courteous. The location was excellent and generally things worked, which is quite rare in Italy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Terrible Street Noise and Bad Neighborhood

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the staff, the breakfast and coffee in the morning, the spacious clean room and the view from the room.
Cons: The neighborhood is unsafe at night.
Location: The location is conveniently located next to the train station but should be avoided at night.
This hotel is located two blocks from the main train/bus station which puts it in a bad neighborhood with lots of street noise. We stayed here in November 2016, the room was too warm for us and the AC was not working. We had to leave the window open to keep comfortable. I barely slept there entire vacation. The noise from the street never stops, from garbage trucks to car honking to the sound of the tram. I even heard the sounds of a woman being attacked on the streets in the night. The area is unsafe at night and should be avoided. But once you close the windows, it does muffle out some of the sounds, but definitely not enough for a good restful night of sleep. Also, the bed was hard and the pillow was flat, not that it would have helped me sleep anyways with the noise. On the plus side, the hotel staff are phenomenal. They provided us with help whenever we needed it. The breakfast provided in the morning was great. Although they had a lot of the same stuff, it was convenient to grab breakfast there. The rooms were clean and spacious.The view from the window of the room provided some pretty spectacular sunrise photos. There were some great restaurants next door and across the street that made it easy to grab dinner without having to travel unsafely at night. Aside from the unsafe bad neighborhood, it was convenient being located so close to the train station and metro. It made traveling around town easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and close to train station

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Took green line hop bus tour Rome, and took fast train back to Florence