Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the train station.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. WiFi was not very good. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA.

Really nice stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location and the breakfast.
Cons: The wifi speed. Maybe having a restaurant, but there are s many good restaurants right outside the door...
Location: The location is extremely close to the main terminal station where buses, trains and metro are located. I mean "feet" close. Maybe a 5 minute walk.
We had a really great stay at Hotel Genova. The staff were extremely helpful, pleasant and accommodating. The only complaint we have is that our neighbors were very loud one night, but a call to the front desk fixed that in about 5 minutes. The staff are knowledgeable about the city and volunteer to help make your stay as pleasent as possible. The breakfast is really good! Wifi has room for improvement. It was easy to connect but really slow and sometimes just plain useless. We are so grateful to Claudio and Ricardo at the front desk for making our Roman Holiday an extremely great one. Thank you team Hotel Genova!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny room

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Staff great held luggage for late flight rooms are small
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: They were kind enough to leave a bottle of bubbled for us on arrival which was nice.
Cons: Rate yourself properly... 2 stars.
There is no way this hotel is 4 star, totally misleading!! At best it is a 2 star hotel. It was so bad that we booked and double paid to stay the remaining 3 nights at a different hotel. When we approached the hotel about a refund due to the misleading rating they simple wouldnt have a bar of it. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location 10 min walk to Colossseum

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning not very effective.
Great Location- close to metro bus station all major attractions are within walking distance
5 out of 5
by Marta ilusion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm City, Fl

Great Location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Easy access to the main attractions having the main Metro and Train terminal a few blocks away was very convenient. A lots of restaurants near by. Wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the station

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was doing a great job to accommodate your request once they learn about customers' needs.
Cons: The wifi signal and the inconsistent of hot water are to be reviewed for improvement.
Location: You can go anywhere since the Termini station is nearby. There're a lot of restaurants around the areas. The Coliseum is about 15 minutes walk away.
It was a good experience staying at Genova. The manager (Claudio) and the staffs (Augusto, Ricardo, Two more older Gentlemen whom I did not know their names) were very accommodating. We were given a smaller room with a small shower, but they fixed it by changing to a larger room the next day with a large fruit plate. I appreciate for doing this which made our stay more enjoyable. The breakfast to go for early departure is a nice touch. We really like that since we had to leave at 3:45 AM. This sets this hotel apart from other hotels. The front desk staffs are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The staff was helpful and courteous. The location was excellent and generally things worked, which is quite rare in Italy.