Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Giardino D'Europa

Posted Jul 1, 2015
great people and great service. no problem at all. breakfast food was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really nice hotel. on outskirts of rome

Posted May 19, 2015
Really nice hotel. Great staff. comfortable room. The location is on the outskirts but it is not difficult at all to get to central rome. The do offer a shuttle. The only small let down is that the surrounding area doesn't have much Around it but if you are heading into rome this isn't a problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel but is quite far.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The internet upload speed wasn't pretty good for business. But was enough for reading, and checking emails, facebook, videocalls.
Location: Anangina is the last stop of the metro. Then you have to take bu 503 and it's quite confusing since there are 2 or 3 stops with the same name.
The hotel has really good price and everything is good, and clean. The only issue is if you are coming late in the night the metro leaves you in the last stop (anangina) and the bus (503) to the hotel only runs till 10:30 so you might found yourself having to pay a taxi (15 eur) for just 8 minutes. It's hard to go walking on that area since there is the freeway nearby
1 out of 5
by WorldTraveler from London

Horrible Service

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
It has been the worst Hotel I have ever been to. The service is horrible, they are not helpful at all. the walls in the room were really dirty, the bed sheets were burned and the list goes on and on.
1 out of 5
by when in rome

ignore the pictures

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Ebookers
Whatever you do - dont go by the pictures for this hotel. The pictures look so much better than the actual hotel. The air conditioning in our room wasnt powerful enough - when we told reception we were told cant do anything about it, i'll leave a note for the morning staff. We found out, morning staff didnt do anything either, when we got back in the evening. I'd rather have paid more for another hotel. This was very very disappointing hotel. Double check distance from where you want to go visit - we found it way way too far from Central Rome and the major sights. Bath room was very small. The shower plug hole wouldnt clear quick enough so there was over flow from the shower tray spilling onto the floor. Not even a kettle in the room to make a coffee or tea. would i book this hotel again - no, i'd rather change my destination than book this hotel - total waste of money and ruined our holiday. Book with caution check everything out first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Soccer87

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Orbitz
We've been traveling all over France and Italy finding budget hotels as we go, and this is the best hotel we've stayed in so far. We purposely stayed out of central Rome to find a value hotel and we stumbled upon Giardino D'Europa. It's a wonderful little oasis about a half hour shuttle/metro ride to downtown. Super clean, loved the pool area, and the breakfast they provided is the best so far. Highly recommend it if you're looking for a budget hotel and don't mind the half hour trip to get to Rome.
3 out of 5
by Deubel from Italy

Great value but noisy

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was satisfactory except in the noise area, walls are very thin and we heard the neighbors late at night and crying child in the early morning after a long flight not what we had hoped for but the price was very good if that's your main concern.
2 out of 5
by sadpanda170 from Bedford

Inconvenient and disappointing

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
Whilst the hotel was reasonably clean and nice inside, the location is truly appalling. We got stuck at Anagnina station because the shuttle we were promised would not come to get us. We eventually found a taxi. The hotel is in a bad location that was bordering on scary and very out of the way, reachable only by car. The shuttle was broken down during our stay and we had to go in the back of a car and experienced some terrifying driving. The food was nothing to write home about, but was expensive. We got charged extra for no apparent reason and overall the experience was very disappointing. Do yourself a favour and pay a little more for something better.
3 out of 5
by noel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels