Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Complains: 1) The shower drain was clugged / flood

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We almost missed our guided tour start, because we didn't received the wake up call !! Lazy staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The guy in the breakfast has a terrible actitud, the stuff in front desk no very frendly.the bed is super unconfortable. The hotel have a grate location. And the breakfast is ok. You get what you pay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Horrible experience... Delete from Expedia... Not fair for people to get a hotel in that lousy unprofessional hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Very average hotel but in a handy location.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was included and it was ok. Handy location
Cons: Staff staff and staff. They need training in customer service. A huge update needed - flooded showers, water coming through the walls.
Location: Location great and walkable to the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain and other attractions. Vatican accessible by train from Termini which was 5mins away
Dreadful from the start as staff quite arrogant and supposedly giving us the best room in the house. Unfortunately not the case as the shower flooded the bathroom and all we were offered were more floor mats. Front desk staff pretended he didn't understand English but when when it came to charging 4 Euros tax per person per night his English was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
This is a basic clean hotel, with AC, Wi-Fi and basic necessities. Great location, very close to Termini station and walking distance to all main attractions (10-15 min). Nice and helpful staff. We stopped for 1 night before our flight home, but wood return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Like a fish description on a menu

Posted May 29, 2016
- About 1.5 miles from major attractions. - Huge clunky room keys and a grumpy staff - Room was decent sized. - pillows were ok but the bed was a rock. I had to sleep laying on 6 pillows to prevent back pains (6 foot 195 pounds) - AC was broken and the road outside was incredibly noisy (cars honking, motorcycles, bums arguing, garbage trucks at 2am, construction) - Continental breakfast is some pastries, ham, cheese and boiled eggs - In-room wifi only worked on one item and was slow but good signal strength - room had a safe and fridge which was nice. - there was a small elevator for bags
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Good location, terrible room and service

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Staff were not friendly or accommodating. Our bathroom smelled like raw sewage the entire time. Close to Roma termini train station and near all buses for major attractions however not worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Proximity to transportation and shopping areas.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The central location and hotel staff.
Cons: Please see above comments
Location: Very centrally located, near to transportation, shopping center and restaurants.
The hotel staff are very friendly and very cooperative. In our room the bed old was very uncomfortable, there was broken chair in the room and one of the staff took it but he did not replace it, the bed cover was very dirty, the shower was not comfortable but the room was clean. The break fast was good enough, the juice was almost water and sugare specially the pineapple juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

A lovely hotel situated in the city centre.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
My son and I stayed here for a week in a double room. The room was large and cleaned everyday. There was only one problem the bathroom door was missing. Normally I would have complained but we had already unpacked and didn't fancy packing again. The hotel is in the centre of Rome and within walking distance of most things. Even though it's in the centre it's really quiet. If I'm ever in Rome again I'll be wanting to stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Good location close to Central train station and attractions
Bath tub was leaking underneath so bathroom was getting flooded. Had to put towels on the floor. Did complain to reception staff and asked for another room, but we were not provided. It was difficult to communicate with some reception staff due to language.