Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Inmejorable zona. El hotel será recomendado sin duda
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to many landmarks

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient to many landmarks and some shopping.
Cons: New mattresses and pillows
Location: If you google the location you can find all of the local landmarks and many local restaurants with fantastic food to dine.
Rooms were small and beds were a not comfortable but if you are not spending much time there other than sleeping may work for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice location.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Reliability of booking.
Location: Great location. Able to walk to quite a few nearby sites.
This hotel did not have a room for me on my first night, despite having made my reservation THREE MONTHS in advance. They sent me across to a rather sub standard near by hotel for that first night without any sincere apology. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Excellent time, decent hotel and location, totally recommend Rome for a trip. There is so much to see
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great location!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Close to colosseum, national museum, capital hill and all the shops nearby. Walking distance to 2 metro stations (repubblica and termini), taxi stand and information kiosk across the street. Accommodations were great but I can't stress enough how ideal the location is. Via nazionale is one of the central streets of the downtown core. Would stay here again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice staff, good location but very small room. Two beds ended up being a twin and roll a way bed. Not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Extremement bien positionne

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Tres bien pour passer la nuit. Equipements et chambres vieillot mais fonctionnelle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Die Zimmer sind unfassbar klein und dunkel. Die Lage des Hotels ist jedoch sehr verkehrsgünstig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Rooms need a serious refurb
Location: Good position within walking distance to Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and other landmarks. Opposite Tourist Bureau
Disappointed with overall standard of hotel. Front desk staff very indifferent ( no smile or welcome and pointed to where our room was rather than show us ). Room was rather sad and old but the bathroom had obviously been revamped fairly recently. Well located for places of interest and transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Always enjoy our stay here.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast room is charming and food is good.
Cons: Bathrooms have a step up. It could be a hazard for some. We put our trash can in doorway so we would remember and not trip going in and out.
Location: Easy to walk to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps & much more.
Best location. 15 minute walk to Train. 20 minutes o walk to many sites.