Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Inna K.

Ok for the money u pay

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Orbitz
If u r in Rome for a couple days and just need a place to sleep, it's a good option. Rooms are small but have everything you need to get by. Be prepared to use wet bathroom :/ Take a bus from the train station cause it's far walk from it. Number 980 or 446 if I remember correctly. Your stop will be the next one after you pass Pinewood Hotel(it's on the main street where the buses run). A map would be handy. When you check in, make sure to count your change!!! We were shorted a couple €, but luckily my husband caught it right away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We were satisfied with room and brekfast, it´s normal hotel for overnight in roma
4 out of 5
by Sammy from Taiwan

quiet and friendly neighbourhood

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
we stayed for 7 days and that why this hotel works for us... safe place, friendly neighbours, good place if you have a car... else it would take around 20 min for you to get to the nearest subway station, Cornelia...
3 out of 5
by rome visitor from usa

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
it was ok for 1 night. hotel is away from center but in an ok neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, parking and pet friendly
Cons: One desk clerk was rude and obnoxious to cleaning personnel.
Quiet room, nice breakfast, accommodating staff and pet friendly.
4 out of 5
by Cindy from Washington

Hotel Giotto

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
Great time.
3 out of 5
by Michelle from San Diego

When in Rome

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels
The service and the Hotel were good. The hotel is in good condition and clean. The receptionist was helpful. I was not expecting the location. I thought it would be on a Main Street but it is located up a hill, hidden between some apartments on a very small street. I got lost while looking for it and had to ask several locals how to get there. Although we didn't speak the same language, they were able to point out how to get there. They should specify that this hotel is hidden so we won't expect to see it on a Main Street and get lost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianne

Excellent and helpful staff on

Posted Oct 25, 2010 on HotelClub
Excellent and helpful staff on arrival and all times after that. Would have liked access to wifi but was able to use it across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margery

As the hotel is circular the bed

Posted Jul 27, 2010 on HotelClub
As the hotel is circular the bed is at an angle in the room. It's clean and quiet as opposed to hotels in the centre of Rome being very noisy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice cool reception area. Breakfast room large with plenty of choice. Small outside area for eating if you wish. Nearest metro is Cornelia or Battistini - not a short walk in the heat. There is a bus (no. 49) on the main road Pineta d. Sacchetti, which takes you to the centre near the Court but you have to walk over the bridge to get to Piazza Navona etc. If you hire a car there is limited parking outside and in the residential area around. There are restaurants, bars etc near the hotel. I would stay there again as I can get a lift to Cornelia metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

very small shower

Posted Oct 28, 2009 on HotelClub
very small shower