Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
La ducha nuy pequeña,no habia nadie en recepcion,tuvimos que recoger la maleta y dejar una nota,la ubicacion cerca del vaticano
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Très bon hôtel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel bien situé accueil très chaleureux prêt des métro et du Vatican chambre à l ancienne mais agréable. Un grand merci à simona qui nous a conseillé de très bon restaurant locaux et endroits à visiter...à conseiller
2 out of 5
by Gianluca from Torino

Poco gradito

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Personale gentile ma il servizio scarso
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo es buena ubicación

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Situado muy cerca del Vaticano, y dos estaciones de tren (Lepanto y Ottaviano). Estuve 4 noches con mi esposa en una habitación del primer piso y fue difícil poder descansar porque se escucha todo el ruido del pasillo, también se oyen los baños de las habitaciones de los lados y de arriba como si fuera el tuyo! Además había uno que parecía tener una fuga. Rescato que el personal del hotel es muy muy amable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Managua, Nicaragua

Posted Jun 14, 2016
I recommend this hotel; it is very close to the Vatican and I felt safe. Also, the rooms are neat :) Thank you!
3 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Minka from Sofia, Bulgaria

My vacation in Rome!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
On booking we had no problems and the staff was polite and nivo.Hotela is a strategic location for those who would like to visit historical sites. The room is cleaned every day, but on arrival the window is not closed and the carpet was with a huge stain. On Vorino day window repaired, but the door was left wide open with our luggage and no one bothered to explain what was happening. This left me in my bad sense of irresponsibility on the part of the staff in the hotel, the security of our belongings. Foresee the price we paid I could say that the hotel was acceptable. Thanks to the team of hotels.com to help! Sincerely, Minka Yordanova.
3 out of 5
by Trainspotter from Peterborough

Friendly, good for Vatican

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
Just 10 minutes walk from the Vatican and 5 minutes from the metro, this hotel is in a pleasant leafy suburb where it is easy to find a cheap place to eat nearby. The place is more like a B&B than a hotel, the staff are helpful and soon explained how to reach the main sights of Rome. There was free wifi too, although he breakfast was a basic coffee, croissant and toast. If you want a base close to the Vatican on a budget, stay here.