Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Otimo custo beneficio.

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é simples mas muito bom. Pessoal muito atencioso.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Spacious hotel rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: How close it was to Termini. Checkout is easy!
Cons: We got room 2; I think the toilet flush button gets stuck easily. Layout of the shower--when the water is on, the floor gets wet from the spray.
Location: Fifteen minute walk to the Colosseum. Ten minute walk to Termini (Metro A & B lines).
We arrived early and the room wasn't finished so they kindly allowed us to store our bags there and come back later. The keycard is cool; it's RFID. Not a huge fan of it being on the second level but it's not that big of a deal. Very easy to find otherwise. We got a great room--very spacious, including the giant bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
the room is on the small side but had a great stay, the staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Anette Sys

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Dublin

Centre of Rome

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely small, quiet hotel 10 minute stroll from Termini rail station.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from California

Great budget hotel in Rome

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The area around Roma Termini railway station is probably the most convenient with quick connections to the airport other parts of Italy. There are also taxis, metro trains and busses. The Colosseum, Forum, Capital Hill and lots of other sites are within walking distance. I walked from Hotel Guilana to the Vatican and back one day, but that may be a little too much for some people. There are lots of other hotels in the area, I've stayed in at least one of them, most are small and overpriced. Hotel Giuliana is not far from the station, but in a slightly quieter area. It took me about 10 minutes to walk to it from Roma Termini. There are lots of restaurants and shops in the area. I enjoyed the reasonably priced pizzeria across the street with a very nice staff. My room was a realistic size, but not huge. It was not fancy and had some flaws. For example, a container collected condensation from the air conditioner (which worked very well), but when it filled up, it could easily have just run over and made the carpet wet. I emptied it twice in the 36 hours I was there. Other than that, everything worked and was clean, just not great. It does have a fairly sketchy elevator, but the hotel is on the first floor, so not much of a climb if you don’t trust the elevator. If you want to see Rome on a budget, Hotel Guiliana is a great choice. I didn't try the breakfast. The wifi was okay, but it is never great in Italy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nice hotel, close to many attractions. Given the budget and the location, it's a good choice for people who manly stay out and need a roof to sleep under.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Jean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a real pleasure to have you stay with us and we will be delighted mto see you again. Wishing you all the best. Warmest Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Amazing staff that helped keep our bags, gave us maps, advice, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Jean, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for your really excellent comments and your kind custom. We all would love to see you again! Warmest Regards
3 out of 5
by Gordon B from Canada

Booking 3 Months Early was Expensive

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful.