Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Clean room - cosy bed

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and odour free rooms. Comfortable bed, that's all I look for after a long day of sightseeing anyway.
Cons: Shower area really small. When taking shower your elbows hit the walls. Perhaps a small fridge would be nice in the room as well.
Location: There is a small flea market beside the hotel. Trevi Fountain is only 10 minutes walk via Piazza Barberini. Termini train station close by.
I stayed here only one night. This place is a clean bed and breakfast. Literally you rent a room in an apartment suite where all the rooms are rented. There is an area where breakfast served. I found breakfast ok, consisting cereal, fruit, orange juice, some sort of soft cheese to spread, coffee and mostly stale pastries. If you look for a decent breakfast you go downstairs where there is a nice cafe serves inexpensive and filling breakfast. The elevator is small, only one person can fit in with luggage. This bed and breakfast - hotel is on the first floor of the 5 storey building. I think there is another BB in the same building so the elevator gets exercised all the time. Doors must be shut properly otherwise the elevator won't work. If you don't have luggage I suggest using the stairs. Staff is attentive, they give you useful information to see the sights and get back to the BB. Overall, if you have a few days to see Rome and looking for a clean room and comfortable bed to rest, you can rent this place. If you want luxury, it is not a place for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, Minnesota

Great location!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and all the staff was friendly whether needing advice or just to talk. I liked the location and always felt safe.
Cons: Sometimes when coming in for an hour just for a quick break it would take the air a while to come on since when u leave everything is turned off
Location: Not too far from train station. Centrally located most sites are walkable to get to. Main roads only couple blocks away if need bus (never used).
Not too far from anything, everything was walking distance (coliseum, TrevI, shops, transportation). I read reviews and tried this hotel when my extended family was staying 2 blocks away at a hotel that cost over twice as much. Giuliana was cleaner and felt safer having to have a key card or be buzzed in to gain access to the building. The neighborhood was very comfortable and safe but where my family stayed I walked in and out with no questions asked. Great restaurant across street too, which when asked for good local places was given 4 different options. A market outside every morning was great and did not even wake me up either. Breakfast had your basic pastries, cereal, and fruit but it was more than enough to get my day started.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Otimo custo beneficio.

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é simples mas muito bom. Pessoal muito atencioso.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Spacious hotel rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: How close it was to Termini. Checkout is easy!
Cons: We got room 2; I think the toilet flush button gets stuck easily. Layout of the shower--when the water is on, the floor gets wet from the spray.
Location: Fifteen minute walk to the Colosseum. Ten minute walk to Termini (Metro A & B lines).
We arrived early and the room wasn't finished so they kindly allowed us to store our bags there and come back later. The keycard is cool; it's RFID. Not a huge fan of it being on the second level but it's not that big of a deal. Very easy to find otherwise. We got a great room--very spacious, including the giant bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
the room is on the small side but had a great stay, the staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Anette Sys

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Dublin

Centre of Rome

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely small, quiet hotel 10 minute stroll from Termini rail station.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from California

Great budget hotel in Rome

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The area around Roma Termini railway station is probably the most convenient with quick connections to the airport other parts of Italy. There are also taxis, metro trains and busses. The Colosseum, Forum, Capital Hill and lots of other sites are within walking distance. I walked from Hotel Guilana to the Vatican and back one day, but that may be a little too much for some people. There are lots of other hotels in the area, I've stayed in at least one of them, most are small and overpriced. Hotel Giuliana is not far from the station, but in a slightly quieter area. It took me about 10 minutes to walk to it from Roma Termini. There are lots of restaurants and shops in the area. I enjoyed the reasonably priced pizzeria across the street with a very nice staff. My room was a realistic size, but not huge. It was not fancy and had some flaws. For example, a container collected condensation from the air conditioner (which worked very well), but when it filled up, it could easily have just run over and made the carpet wet. I emptied it twice in the 36 hours I was there. Other than that, everything worked and was clean, just not great. It does have a fairly sketchy elevator, but the hotel is on the first floor, so not much of a climb if you don’t trust the elevator. If you want to see Rome on a budget, Hotel Guiliana is a great choice. I didn't try the breakfast. The wifi was okay, but it is never great in Italy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nice hotel, close to many attractions. Given the budget and the location, it's a good choice for people who manly stay out and need a roof to sleep under.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Jean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a real pleasure to have you stay with us and we will be delighted mto see you again. Wishing you all the best. Warmest Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Amazing staff that helped keep our bags, gave us maps, advice, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Jean, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for your really excellent comments and your kind custom. We all would love to see you again! Warmest Regards