Ratings based on 1,381 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Night before flight out

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Hotel room not at all as pictured on Expedia. Old outdated . They put me in a room that looked like a closet with no air ventilation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, farther from airport

Posted Apr 6, 2017
They Hotel Golden Tulip was excellent. The staff friendly and accommodating, the restaurant very nice, and the hotel room clean and tidy. Our only issue was that it was farther from the airport than expected. You cannot walk to the airport, but the hotel has a nice shuttle at 6 Euros per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MN

Exceeds all expectations!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No Kleenex in the room (pretty minor)
Location: Didn't explore the area since we had very little time. Close to the airport and there was a convenient shuttle.
We had a flight cancellation and needed a place to stay near the Rome airport. Golden Tulip was fantastic. Immaculate hotel facility. My wife was in awe of the décor. Pool area was very inviting. Dinner at the restaurant was terrific. Staff was friendly and helpful. We wished we could have stayed longer. Best hotel we visited in all of Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor canada

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The grounds were beautiful. Enjoyed sitting outside and relaxing. The reception area was so beautiful I had to take a picture.
Location: Not sure. Had a stop over for one night so just stayed at the hotel
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The facilities were beyond what we thought. Had dinner there and the staff was incredible. Very professional. The breakfast as well was a great start to the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stay for one quiet night

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Location: there is nothing around this hotel, so if you're looking for activity in the area to kill time, there is nothing.
we stayed here before flying back home. there is nothing around this hotel, so if you're looking for activity in the area to kill time, there is nothing. we ended up staying in the room and relaxing. the restaurant in the hotel is excellent. the best spaghetti carbonera I've ever tasted. the lobby, dining room look beautiful. the room itself is very basic, but clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Poor location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Newly refurbished
Cons: Shuttle service. Long wait on arrival. Late for morning pick-up.
Location: Almost nothing within walking distance.
Hotel excellent, poor location unless you have a car. One good restuarant within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

NICE HOTEL

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: near airport, great breakfast and friendly staff, beautiful lobby area, nice restaurant...
Cons: rooms very small, air conditioner did NOT work, bed very uncomfortable for a supposedly 4-star hotel. wouldn't recommend more than a 1-2 night stay.
Location: close to airport, recommend staying here before flying(to save time to airport) out of Italy or the first day of late arrival to FCO
warmly greeted upon arrival, nice reception/lobby area, very nice restaurant/breakfast. close to main airport FCO. far from the actual city of Rome and all of its happenings. Ideally, next time I visit Rome, I will use this hotel to stay the night before I depart, just to be closer to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect base if you are using Rome airport

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Shuttle bus more frequent.
Location: Airport
Great airport hotel with shuttle bus every 45 minutes. Good restaurants 5km away on the beach, mainly fish and a fixed price private transfer to central Rome for a reasonable price. Breakfast buffet very good and rooms clean and modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

excellent hotel for airport

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Clean , modern with a pool and nice garden and bar with good pizza.
Cons: Better description of its location. It is described as on the waterfront. It is actually near a river marina , so there's nowhere to stroll.
Location: The staff suggest a bus ride or taxi if you want to visit anywhere of interest.
Comfortable hotel for overnight stay before the airport. Efficient shuttle bus service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to hare your feedback. Looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland,Wa

Great Airport location.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
We have stayed here twice. Easy transport to airport and Rome. Nice restaurant on premises. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! Looking forward to welcome you again soon Best Regards