Ratings based on 1,403 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Two night stay before returning home after cruise

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The staff were all very helpful and friendly. It's a beautiful, clean hotel but there's not much around it.. it's in a residential area.
Cons: Shuttle to and from the hotel could be included in the price like most hotels. In-room coffee and tea making would have been great.
Location: This hotel is in a residential district so there's not much to do nearby, especially if you've got no car
We loved our two night stay at this hotel. It's very clean and the staff are all excellent and very helpful. There is a nice buffet breakfast served each morning. While we were there, it was so hot and we would have loved to take a dip in the pool, but it was not open. Each day they were checking the water to see if it was ready but it did not open while we were there. There were loungers around the pool where you could just sit and relax. The only downfall would be the fact that there was no kettle or coffee/tea available in the room. There were vending machines where you could buy a coffee but somehow it doesn't taste the same. Also, there is a charge for the shuttle to and from the airport. This hotel is located in a residential area so there's not much to walk to. We ate dinner one night at the hotel but found it was just a bit too late for us...they didn't start serving dinner till 7:30 p.m. The pizza and salad we ordered were both very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Worst hotel ever. I wonder how this hotel gets 4.2

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: It should be improved the basic facilities. Bathroom and Hair Dryer.
The first assigned room: There was no water for shower. Complaint to the water condition and change the room. The second room: Hot water comes, but no cold water initially. Later cold water comes. Hair Dryer stops three times while I use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to airport. Good value.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Rome airport.
Cons: Needed reservation for dinner at hotel restaurant which had not been explained.
Location: Airport
Clean, nice hotel close to Rome airport. Nice size room with AC and in room safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great Service

Posted May 20, 2017
Emmanuele, the receptionist was amazing! Such a great person and went above and beyond to assist. The hotel is beautiful and well kept and meticulously clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room and balcony overlooking pool.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Ease of checking in and out, shuttle to airport. Balcony in room.
Cons: Perhaps not book back to back events with lots of music/announcing. Breakfast could be better.
Location: Don't know, but think it was fairly close to the Sea as we could see some masts in distance.
Room was clean and comfortable with nice balcony overlooking pool. Felt like an all-inclusive resort as we did not leave the grounds. There were three parties going on throughout the course of the day with children's games going on with announcer and then many people on lovely grounds until bedtime including a DJ later in the day. When arrived told we had to eat in the bar area (outside and lovely) but limited offerings. We decided to stay in room at night and just eat some snacks since so many people on the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best place to stay near the airport/bargain

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Convenience to airport, breakfast and shuttle.
Cons: Shower doors need to be installed.
Location: Airport location was awesome. Not a place to stay if you're going to go into Rome every day.
Assigned room wasn't cleaned but that was quickly dealt with. Awesome breakfast. Well kept hotel and very modern. King size bed was composed of two mattresses though. Shower water spiulled out into the bathroom but it didn't matter. Amenities were good, services were good and the hotel staff was very helpful. Shuttle was used to go to Rome as well as the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Airport Oasis

Posted May 11, 2017
A great hotel near the airport. The hotel was lovely and the grounds were beautiful. Our room was comfortable for a short stay. Staff at reception were very welcoming and friendly. Unfortunately I can't say the same for the staff in the breakfast room and the dining room. In both places staff were not friendly or considerate. They did not appear to like their job. That was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent choice for airport stopover

Posted May 8, 2017
Good location for FCO. Good services outside of "normal" mealtimes, as well as excellent breakfast menu. Attractively built around garden and swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Perfect sojourn near the Fiumicino Airport

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Ambience, price, restaurant
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient airport shuttle (surcharge of 6.00 Euro pp, each way). Nothing much to do nearby, it appeared, but he pool looked inviting.
We loved our stay at this hotel. The facilities were beautiful, with modern, clean decor. The room was very comfortable with a large shower. It had a very nice bed with good sheets. We had a delicious dinner at the hotel, with pizza and salad, both of which had fresh vegetables, and the wood-fired pizza had a great crust and lots of delicious cheese. All of the workers at this hotel whom we encountered were friendly, gracious, and customer service-oriented. The pool looked beautiful, but we had no time to use it; however, it appeared you had to pay 2.00 Euro for each pool towel, and they did not want you to take the room towels to the pool We definitely recommend this hotel and also recommend the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Good Quality Near the Airport

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the bright lobby and the enclosed garden, staff were also very courteous. I also enjoyed the brown beer and dinner.
Cons: As I said, the room was small.
Location: As I see it, its biggest attraction is proximity to Roma Fiumicino airport but we got the sense that it would be nice to explore on another trip.
Our main reason for choosing this hotel, I have to admit, was its proximity to the Airport but it delivered far more than convenience. Very bright and airy, with pleasant staff, we had dinner there which was excellent. Our room was quite small but fine for one night, breakfast was quite good by buffet standards and the Shuttle service from and to the Airport was very welcome and on time.