Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel and very clean

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Very positive approach to all customers and treat in respectful manner very clean and well ventilated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from na

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Front desk service was helpful , all ok xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by momo, Hotel Management
very kind of you Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, United States of America

Nice hotel near Vatican City

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: I liked that it provided free wi-fi, a spacious and comfortable room with a private bathroom and free continental breakfast.
This was a nice hotel with friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel provided free wifi and continental breakfast with eggs, cold cereal, canned fruit, ham, cheese, rolls, coffee, etc. The front desk was helpful, but at times did not understand my questions. The only drawback was that the closest metro was about a 30 minute walk from the hotel (Ottaviano) and you had to google maps to closest bus line. Unless you feel comfortable using the public transit then it is worth your while getting a 7 day pass. I also felt the neighborhood was not what I expected, a little run down but very family oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Clean modern reasonable priced hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Close to the Vatican City and some shops and resteraunt near by. Taxi or bus ride into main city centre around 10 minutes away. Room was midern, clean and some rooms had view of St Peters Basilica. Bed very comfortable. No tea or coffee making facilities in room. Breakfast included and was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Nice, Modern Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Perfect location for us, because it's close to the Vatican.
Breakfast was fine, the room was okay, it would be a "5" but the shower was really small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
A great city hotel....close to St Peters....not a classy hotel but a city hotel....quick easy access and a great simply service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Easy walk to Vatican

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Vatican
Cons: Cleanliness and soundproofing
Location: Vatican, other main tourist sites a 29 minute bus ride away.R
Other than being a short 15 minute walk to the Vatican, this hotel does not have much to offer. The rooms are large, but there is little storage. The bed is comfortable, but sheets are tired and stained same with curtains. There is absolutely no soundproofing, so be readyto hear your neighbours every move, when they are in the shower, cough, snore, open doors or talk! Breakfast is very good, but if there is a group staying, you will have trouble finding a table. During our 4 night stay our safe deposit box broke, and although I asked for it to be repaired 4 times, they were not able to fix the problem. The response at the front desk was "I didn't realize you travel with millions and your safety box is so important to you"..sarcastic! Luckily we were travelling with friends and I could leave valuables with them. Overall, find another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, On

Had better and worse.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Close enough to everything
I was dropped off by a taxi close to 12am on October 8. I was told that our baby couldn't be accommodated. The hotel doesn't normally have babies. After asking if we could stay (I shouldn't have been worried that we couldn't) I asked for blankets and pillows to build the baby a bed. It took a while but I was able to get them and set something up. The breakfast foods were fine if it was t eggs or bacon which was either burnt or dangerously undercooked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels