Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuart from NYC

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed here 25 years ago and had very fond memories! It is still as we had imagined, but be aware that the nee try is not really a lobby- just a desk next to the elevator, so first impression is not great. Rooms very small but nicely appointed and clean, and the original owner is a gem. However, the man on the desk when we arrived gave a very bad restaurant referral, and not only to us, but the same restaurant to another guest as well. Seemed to me that he had an interest in sending us there so don't let him make any reservations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top quality clean hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Very clean, polite helpful staff, nicely decorated hotel, reception available 24/7, good location
Cons: breakfast could be improved
Location: Central location, metro just up the street. Plenty of shops and restaurants, it is walkable to main attractions otherwise easy access to transport
I had a wonderful stay here, beautiful room very clean, polished wooden floor, bathroom was like brand new, spotless. Very polite staff throughout the hotel and so helpful. Nice quiet street yet just a couple of minutes walk to the heart of everything. Great location, easy to get around and walk, there is also many buses and 2 metro stations close by from here and to find your way back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Boston

Almost everything was great!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Almost everything was great. Aldo and his staff are very accommodating & courteous. Location is terrific, very central. Aldo & his staff also provided excellent dinner and activity recommendations. Room was a good size, the balcony was nice. Noise level was pretty low - some noise outside our window a few nights, but not bad at all. A/C worked great, when needed. Only downsides: very poor wifi - the connection dropped every two or three minutes, requiring a time-consuming re-connect process (I am not kidding - every few minutes). And although every guest we talked to experienced the same thing, Marcello and others at the front desk expressed surprise every time we mentioned wifi trouble. We were there 6 days - so clearly there is a problem. And the breakfast gets a little repetitive, with the same bread basket every day. If they added some variety for longer-stay guests, that would be good. But the cappuccino is terrific - we had several each morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Bra hotell, rolige omgivelser, sentralt. Hyggelig personale. Rent. Fint med takterrasse, selv om den er liten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Hotel, staff and location, location,etc.

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Everything, location, staff, cleanliness !
Cons: NO!
Location: this hotel is within 500 feet of the top of the spanish steps which are central to almost everything you will want to visit. You can walk to everythin
Hotel is located on via gregoriana a street directly connected to the top of the spanish steps! you cant find a more central location than that. It is within walking distance to most everything you will want to see. It is also close to the metro and bus line so if you cant walk to it you can take public transportation. We used car service for places that were outside of walking distance it was actually cheaper than taking public service. The hotel personnel are fantastic! Aldo the day manager arranged our car service, helped us with directions, restaurants, told us what to watch for. He was the BEST! Alesandro was took care of everything else within the hotel! This hotel is spotless! I have never seen a cleaner hotel. Breakfast is included - breads, jams coffees etc. If you want eggs etc they are charged for. The only draw back to the hotel is the lobby is small and aside from the breakfast room there are no public lounges etc. They are happy to let you use the breakfast room at any time. We brought in our lunch and they brought plates, napkins etc so we were comfortable. I cant say enough about this hotel! this was a second trip there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

central, quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the comfortable and clean room.
Location: close to most tourist sites and shopping area in center of Rome.
The hotel is very central, just a minute-walk from the top of the Spanish Steps. It is on a quiet street and within walking distance to all of the center of Rome. As it is located on top of a hill, if you don't like walking uphill or walking the Spanish steps all the way up, this might be a problem. The staff were very friendly, pleasant and helpful. The room and bathroom are renovated , clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Petri

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Erinomainen hotelli hyvällä sijainnilla. Henkilökunta hyvin palvelualtista.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Vassili, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for your kind review and we truly look forward to the chance of welcoming you again in the near future. With our kindest regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york

Small hotel, good location, rooms are small

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The location and the AC was cool and great in hot July
Cons: Better lighting and some English channels other than news
Location: Very close to Spanish steps and shopping
It was fine for few days, the rooms are very small. Rooms need better lighting. Overall it's a good hotel for the price.