Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!!

Posted May 23, 2016
Walk to all the sites in Rome. Loved this hotel. Comfortable room large bathroom with tub and very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Stunning modern hotel near train station

Posted May 23, 2016
This hotel is a luxury business hotel. Brand-new, clean and accommodating if you are traveling by train. The breakfast is excellent and there is a fabulous rooftop bar. I am very particular about where I stay and I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nagoya

Clean and cosy

Posted May 8, 2016
Cons: If only the fridge had a little more power to cool the soft drinks.
This hotel was pleasant to stay with its clean and cosy room. And its location is superb to access to many popular sites within center of the city. The hotel staffs were very helpful too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly andwent out of their way to be helpful and give me directions and suggestions,
Cons: The single bed was narrower than what I am used to. I almost rolled out of it a few times.
Location: Good location, a block away from Spanish Steps, taxis, metro, restaurants.
Hotel Gregoriana is a great place to stay if a clean comfortable room and friendly staff are what you want in a hotel. As a tourist my interest is in what Rome has to offer and not in spending unnecessary time in a fancy hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the center

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: service and location
Cons: breakfast
Location: it is in the center so everything is very close.
Great service, in the center, the staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Mikhail

Отдых в Риме

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Хороший относительный недорогой отель в центре Рима
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stuart from NYC

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed here 25 years ago and had very fond memories! It is still as we had imagined, but be aware that the nee try is not really a lobby- just a desk next to the elevator, so first impression is not great. Rooms very small but nicely appointed and clean, and the original owner is a gem. However, the man on the desk when we arrived gave a very bad restaurant referral, and not only to us, but the same restaurant to another guest as well. Seemed to me that he had an interest in sending us there so don't let him make any reservations!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top quality clean hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Very clean, polite helpful staff, nicely decorated hotel, reception available 24/7, good location
Cons: breakfast could be improved
Location: Central location, metro just up the street. Plenty of shops and restaurants, it is walkable to main attractions otherwise easy access to transport
I had a wonderful stay here, beautiful room very clean, polished wooden floor, bathroom was like brand new, spotless. Very polite staff throughout the hotel and so helpful. Nice quiet street yet just a couple of minutes walk to the heart of everything. Great location, easy to get around and walk, there is also many buses and 2 metro stations close by from here and to find your way back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by John from Boston

Almost everything was great!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Almost everything was great. Aldo and his staff are very accommodating & courteous. Location is terrific, very central. Aldo & his staff also provided excellent dinner and activity recommendations. Room was a good size, the balcony was nice. Noise level was pretty low - some noise outside our window a few nights, but not bad at all. A/C worked great, when needed. Only downsides: very poor wifi - the connection dropped every two or three minutes, requiring a time-consuming re-connect process (I am not kidding - every few minutes). And although every guest we talked to experienced the same thing, Marcello and others at the front desk expressed surprise every time we mentioned wifi trouble. We were there 6 days - so clearly there is a problem. And the breakfast gets a little repetitive, with the same bread basket every day. If they added some variety for longer-stay guests, that would be good. But the cappuccino is terrific - we had several each morning!