Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great location two minutes away from the station. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Their Only downfall was the Wifi in our room was slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location but limited facilities

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The Hotel Imperiale is in an ideal location very close to the Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain and a slightly longer walk from Plaza del Popolo. However it is NOT a four star hotel by any stretch of the imagination. Rooms are clean but miniscule! No tea/coffee making facilities, something rare on the Continent I know, but I would still expect them in a 4* hotel. It costs 6 euros just to order room service regardless what you are ordering. I only stayed pone night which was plenty. I would have found the room very oppressive had I needed to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Imperial

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great staff, clean rooms. Breakfast was great. Perfect location to walk to many historic locations. Very pleased with my stay in this Hotel. Definitely worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Near to tourist spots
Quiet , good location, friendly staff. Clean. Ok breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Clean, centrally located, helpful staff.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: A good night's sleep.
Cons: The third bed in our room was a sofa rather than a proper bed. However, our daughter said it was comfortable.
Location: Hotel is situated 5 mins walk from Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain. Allow 20 mins walk to St Peter's. The metro stop is 50m from hotel.
Good size bedroom, bathroom a little cramped but adequate. Breakfast very good. Staff very helpful. Location of hotel very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location. Restaurants and shopping in area.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Service , free wifi, informative staff. Assisted with private car service effectively.
Cons: Rates
Location: Bus, train, restaurants, cafe shops, Trevi fountain walking distance.
Clean bathroom and comfortable beds. Quiet surrounding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice place to stay in Rome.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We recently stayed here for one night before leaving on our cruise. It is a pretty place to stay and we were surprised to be upgraded to a room with a balcony and a terrace!! Right near a subway station and many shops, cafes and restaurants. only one elevator so checkout took a few minutes longer while waiting for our luggage. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

I would not stay here again..

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Overall I was not impressed with this hotel. I stayed there twice while in Italy. He first time made a lasting impression and I wasn't pleased but the second time around was better. The room I had booked for two people was clearly just for one. It was extremely small and the bed was pushed up against the wall. The facilities were a bit outdated and I felt like like everything was dirty and not well taken care of. I noticed that the sheets had some yellow stains and there was dirt and dust on the floors, night stands, and mold in the shower. I asked to switch rooms to a larger double and they were nice about accommodating that. The next morning when asking for directions I was basically given an attitude and made to feel stupid for actually asking an intelligent question. The second time they were friendlier and the room was just okay. It's nice that it's close to the Barberini subway stop but I don't think I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haiti

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
My husband and I liked the location on this hotel, and loved the staff that was always so welcoming, helpful and nice !! Thankd's for a great stay. We loved the location, as everything was so close to the hotel. However, we beleive that the rooms could be remodeled a little to be more modern. Besides the bed, everything looked old. But the size of the rooms is perfect !! we ate at the restaurant in front of the hotel : amazing !! Very nice neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Good position and staff Walking distance to most attractions