Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Gunnar from Stockholm

Bra hotell i tråkigt område.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Bra hotell ur de flesta synpunkter. Området kring Via Nazionale är dock mycket trafikstört. Svårt att hitta trevliga restauranger.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in heart of city.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Professional staff in a boutique type of hotel. Room was quite chic. Could benefit from a clean up outside the side windows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has been closed for 2 years

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: That there was another hotel already booked for me
Cons: Better communication. Don't have hotels available for booking that are closed.
Location:
This hotel has been closed for almost two years. I booked in through expedia less than a year ago and did not learn that it was closed until after walking with my luggage uphill for a couple km to see a building that looked like it had been ransacked. What woman doesn't like sitting on the street of Rome with her luggage while she pays for 25 minutes of roaming charges speaking to expedia to resolve it?
5 out of 5
by Sirpa Törrönen from Joensuu

hotelli Eden Rooma

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Emme voineet yöpyä varaamassamme hotellissa koska hotelli oli remontissa. Emme tienneet remontista saapuessamme hotelliin. Olimme välittömästi yhteydessä hotels.comiin. Kesti nelisen tuntia päästä toiseen hotelliin jonka hotels.com meille järjesti.Seikkailimme lähistöllä matkalaukkujen kanssa. Olimme siinä vaiheessa erittäin pettyneitä. Uusi hotelli (Eden) oli kuitenkin paljon odottamaamme parempi ja henkilö (Monica Matulova) jonka kanssa asiaa puhelimitse hoidin, teki työnsä hienosti. Kiitos. Käytämme jatkossakin palveluitanne!! t. Sirpa ja Rauno Törrönen
2 out of 5
by Nicole from NYC

MOVED ME TO THE EuroStart International

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
My 1st exp was AWFUL. The std room was old, it wasn't a comfortable and relaxing experience at the end of touring the city. The bed was uncomfortable, carpet was old and dingy – I kept my slippers on the entire time. I wish I would have spent more so I can have a piece of mind at the end of a long day. Couple that with 2 aggressive male employees. Literally 2 of the hotel employees tried to pick me up. They both, (on separate occasions), called and came to my hotel room to tell me how much they liked me and wanted to take me out. Because of this I avoided any of the hotels amenities and services. I did not utilize the front desk nor did I go to the daily breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Payal from VA

Not satisfied

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
I was not at all satisfied with this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Payal from Virginia

Hotel was closed on arrival

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
We went there and the hotel was closed. Hotels.com informed us about this while we were already on our trip via e-mail with only 3 days of notice. We didn't find out until we got there. There was no one there to help us and we had to find help; found a piece of folded paper on the ground saying we should go to a different hotel where the guests are re-located.
1 out of 5
by Payal from Virginia

Unbelievable: THIS HOTEL WAS CLOSED!

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
I had the worst experience in Italy this day. We walk to our hotel and it is completely CLOSED. No sign of life and after peering inside, the hotel was thrashed. I marched to the building's parking lot and the person working there took me to someone that spoke Eng. Together, we all found a piece of folded paper lying on the ground outside the hotel that said we should go to another hotel: International Palace. We had not received any e-mail regarding this change. I was furious and we took a taxi to the next hotel. The people at the next hotel were clueless about Hotel Internazionale and they didn't show any compassion. Based on my confirmation number, they were able to find our reservation and a place for us to stay. After they did, the two sales associates, Marco and Alex didn't care to help us further. We were in disbelief of how things operate with the hotel. We asked for the manager of Hotel Internazionale and the front desk of the International Palace said that he is out of the country. Great. This will be reported to Hotels.com as well as to those considering this "hotel."
4 out of 5
by lisa from hamburg

Stadthotel an der spanischen Treppe

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Die Lage ist top, gute öffentliche Anbindung, viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß zu erreichen
Cons: Die Zimmer sind schon sehr abgewohnt mit schlechten Fenstern -> man hört die Geräusche der Straße
Location: Sehr zentrale Lage oberhalb der spanischen Treppe
Ich war mit meiner Schwester zur Stadtbesichtigung in Rom, dafür ist diese Hotel aufgrund seiner Lage ideal geeignet Das Personal am Empfang war sehr nett und hilfsbereit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandenburg

Bitte überholen!!!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Location: Spagna
Wir nicht noch mal! Lage gut. Hotel schlecht ( alt )! Frühstück wenig aber frisch. Allgemeiner Kaffee sehr schlecht man kann sich aber vom Kellner einen guten machen lassen.