Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel in the center of the city

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The hotel is 15-20 minutes walking distance from Piazza di Spagna and 10 minutes away from Fontana di Trevi. Besides, because the area is full of offices, all the restaurants are set for the local people with wonderful food. Two restaurants in particular: have lunch at La lampada and dinner at Taverna Flavia. The first is where office people go for lunch and the second is a bit more pricey but it is the favorite place for all showbiz people. Food is very good in both restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Dissapointing hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Everything
Location: A decent walk from the centre but not out of the way. Probably it's best attribute.
Although we arrived to nice warm room other standards fell well below any stated on their website. Hotel boasts well stocked mini bar, refreshments and snacks... what you actually get is 4 small bottles of water to last your whole stay. On request for other drinks from the service menu in the room we were rather rudely told we could only get a drink at breakfast time even when it states on request. This leads to the next issue breakfast ... well the breakfast room is totally inadequate it seats only a handful of people in cramped conditions. We were served dry bread, fruit juice when it wasn't empty the meat try was empty and not refilled and cold coffee or tea. a trip to the corner cafe is more advised. The shower had no temperature control either freezing cold or scolding so couldn't be used properly. Our stay in Rome we enjoyed immensely the hotel a shambles. Our advise stay somewhere else. We didn't expect anything fancy but basic manners and service would of been appreciated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk ,UK

Lovey, quaint, typically Italian hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Very clean, super atmosphere, a very happy stay,
Cons: Perhaps tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
A lovely little hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful.Great security, the lift was quaint, but perfectly functional and added to the atmosphere of the building. Our room was very clean, very comfortable and serviced every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elshazly

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Good place and good staff quiet zzzzz😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel in need of updating

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: There is plenty of space at the ground floor to create a check in lobby. They should consider it. Hotel rooms are outdated and not really clean
Location: Good location, good restaurants nearby but probably can do better with other hotels nearby.
Booked hotel for the last night of our Italy trip as we were leaving following morning early from Fiumicino Airport. This is a shared building with other tenants and the hotel check-in is at the third story. A very small passenger elevator located about six steps above ground level to take you up to check in. We were a party of three and could not fit all our luggage, so had to do two trips. Room was small, expected, but when we ask for 3 twin beds we do not expect to get a double and a twin haphazardly put together, Yes, we could have booked two rooms but it was our final night in Italy and wanted to room together to facilitate early morning check-out. By the way the price for the one room accommodating 3 adults was the same as if we had booked two rooms. At check-out, given the small configurations of the elevator and the location of the check-out counter, I decided to bring part of my luggage down to the main floor so as to avoid multiple trips. No sooner do I reach the main floor that the clerk comes down the stairs after me -- probably thinking that we were avoiding the city tax? When offering to pay the by credit card, he pointed out to me on a sign that this was a CASH ONLY establishment.So be aware if you plan on staying long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Weird hotel... When booking it says it is a luxury hotel, but it is anything far from it. They also offer free unusable wifi. Wouldn't recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Satisfied with room. Shower very small. TV had weak sound, but appreciated having CCN and BBC. Slept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Confort
There's much to see along the way if you walk. Walk everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced liars.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
No wifi in the rooms. Asked staff about it because I need wifi for work, no wifi in any rooms. You literally have to stand under the wifi box in the lobby as it has a range of about 5 feet. Staff ignored Do Not Disturb sign. Left our window open, which we kept closed because it leads to a walkway where people could enter and steal stuff. Very upset because I choose this hotel because they said they had wifi in the rooms which is a must for me. Was expecting a much nicer hotel with better staff given the price. I travel for work a lot and this is the only place I wouldn't recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

OK....

Posted Oct 27, 2016
This is a "no frills" hotel which is fine if you are looking for somewhere convenient to Termini in a slightly more interesting area. The distance from the Quirinal and Diocletian's Baths, together with the excellent Palazzo Barbarini, make it a good area that is complemented by excellent local restaurants. The hotel itself just feels a bit tired and run down, although the room was clean enough. The room I had did not smell of cigarettes, but the corridor did, and, I'm afraid, that is enough for me not to make a return visit here. That's a smell I thought we'd left behind in the 1980s! Trash collection outside was noisy :( It is unfair of other reviewers to complain about lack of breakfast space as that is made perfectly clear in the advertising - plus there is an offer of having breakfast in one's room. The breakfast is perfectly adequate, although ordinary. I chose not to have the breakfast but to visit Vero, the excellent breakfast shop on XX Settembre, just around the corner, where there is a selection of fresh pastries, cakes, coffees and healthier options too. The staff were fine, and the cleaners very pleasant. As someone who visits Rome often I have come to the conclusion that it is better for me, personally, to pay a bit more money and have a luxury hotel. Rome is a busy and enervating city, and, for me, I need to come home to something a bit classier at the end of each day. But if you were coming on business for a couple of nights this hotel would be fine.