Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: Shower door leaked every time you had shower
Walkable to many of sites. Room was quiet at night. Beds were comfortable and room was big, we had a quadruple room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very well located, near the train station.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Good hotel, located near the train station and some of the touristic areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel located in the center of Rome

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: All, except shower.
Cons: Shower dimensions.
Location: Everything was in a close distance except the Vatican and the airport (Fumicino) but there are busses to the Vatican and taxi to the airport.
The service of this hotel was great, the personnel was Very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good location, 15 to 20 minutes walk to different attractions. The wi-fi connection was faboluos. The only uncomfortable issue of this hotel was the shower. It was approximately 0.5 by 0.5 m. Very difficult to shower without accidentally closing the faucet or opening the doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Pretty basic hotel but in a great location.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The staff and its location.
Cons: We got what we expected so read the reviews and judge for yourself.
Location: The collesium and the roman forum are very close by. Most attractions are close and the metro is near to facilitate a visit to the Vatican
Hotel Italia is in a fantastic location, close to all the main attractions. Although it's a basic hotel with no frills it has lovely staff. I would recommend it because when you're on a city break you don't spend much time in the room anyway. We were in room 24 which was quite noise and there was an awful smell coming from the bathroom. We mentioned it to reception and while it wasn't sorted immediately it was better on the night before we came home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Very noisy road outside Could not sleep

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Wiĺl not stay here again as the road outside was very noisy Could not get any sleep till very late Was extremely tired after the 2nd night
4 out of 5
by Avishai

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and small. Location is excellent. Rooms are small and not so comfy. Breakfast is descent. Price is not so cheap but service and location compensate
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Utah

Great hotel, price and location.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights in Rome. Great central location to most things, including 15 min walk to the train stop. We stayed in a new room, across the street from the main hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend, Washington

Nice Location.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Was a very nice place to stay. Staff were great. Breakfast was good. Didn't hang out here...as I was roaming around Rome all day. But the hotel was great to come back to at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great people. Old buildings.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the hotel staff. The room was great. Tub was tiny. We made due. Our only complaint was the smell that came from the outside. It penetrated the walls and into our room. The shape of the building wouldn't allow the rain water to dry up, so we smelled the stagnant water from the courtyard.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Friendly stop in bustling Rome

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Just a few blocks from Termini Railway Station. Very courteous and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable, and up-to-date room. Electric Kettle! Lots of restaurants nearby.