Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location & cleanliness
Cons: Level of noise from guests banging doors during the night
Location: Walking distance to most tourist activities and shopping within 5 mins from hotel
Hotel staff were amazing so helpful at all times the hotel is Italian style rooms are not huge typical for big cities but sufficient and spotless
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice and comfortable hotel closer to monuments

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: locations
Cons: nothing
Location: very closer to most important monuments
It was great , people were very friendly reception , breakfast pretty good, perfect cleaning hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Petit hôtel bien situé

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Situation centrale dans un quartier agréable! À distance de marche de tout! Petit hôtel dont le lobby se trouve au 2e étage. Très propre et l'accueil est agréable. On parle même un peu français! À mon arrivée on m'a offert une chambre avec une fenêtre sans vue. J'ai demandé de changer de chambre et ce fut possible sur le champ! Le petit déjeuner est correct sans plus. Fromage, pain, charcuterie, pâtisseries, quelques fruits, breuvages. Très bon service par contre. C'est bien parfait pour partir la journée mais ce n'est pas très varié. Ça dépend des goûts! Chambres petites mais fonctionnelles et mignonnes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Good location, friendly staff, breakfast was wonderful. The rooms are showing their age a little but kept clean and tidy
4 out of 5
by Birgit from Nædtved

Kommer gerne igen

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beliggenhed og service var font
4 out of 5
by Claudia Ivonne from Mexico

Buen hotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Por fuera se ve descuidado, lo que da desconfianza como primera impresión, pero una vez dentro del hotel se siente un alivio. Se puede ir caminando a varios sitios turísticos y al metro. El personal es amable. Se puede descansar bien en la habitación. Hay restaurantes al rededor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Looove this hotel!!

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, the proximity to major attractions, the look of the hotel.
Cons: The shower head in our room didn't have a steady stream and took a while to heat up. But I just chalk that up to being in Europe.
Location: The hotel is centrally located, a 10-minute walk from Termini station and five minutes from the Republica metro. We walked to the Colosseum, Pantheon.
Hotel Italia is a great boutique hotel. Not many rooms, but an attentive, friendly staff. They are welcoming, inviting and helpful. Our first night, the manager gave us a map of the city and highlighted all the roads we needed to take to get to the important monuments. We got the standard size room, which was big enough for the two of us. The bathroom was nice and clean, though the shower head needed to be replaced. And breakfast was available everyday. I will absolutely recommend this hotel to my friends and definitely stay here next time I'm in Rome.
5 out of 5
by John from Livingston

Rome trip

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel , friendly staff .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a newly renovated room

Posted May 19, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Had kettle in room for hot water. Breakfast selections were good.
2 out of 5
by Rebecca from Calgary

poor customer service negates any good

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were staying in a hotel close by that was not up to snuff so we transferred to this hotel with higher hopes. We were disappointed almost immediately by the rude desk staff. The hotels.com listing stated that all rooms had a refrigerator. Upon checking in, we went to check out the room. Looks absolutely nothing like the ones in the photos - much more dated. The pillows were better than the last place so that was nice and the bed and bathroom were marginally better. Dated decor but looked clean, so whatever. We went back to the desk about 30 minutes later after settling down and asked the front desk man about the refrigerator. He proceeded to laugh in our face saying that we only booked the standard room and fridges are in the superior room. We advised him of what the listing had said and he said "why didn't you say anything when you checked in?" ... umm we literally just checked in and saw the room. How are we supposed to know what the room has before we see it? Very rude and not impressed. Breakfast was lacking and only had bread and meat and some yogurt so we ate elsewhere. The room was loud with hallway noise and humid. Location is good and close to metro as well as a long walk to some sights. Annoying that they make you leave the key behind when you leave every time and have to pick it up again when you come back.